• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 12, 2012
  • Season #: 1
The Finder Image
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A spinoff of the popular series Bones that will star Geoff Stults who plays a military-trained guy who finds people no one else can in the Florida Keys.
  • Genre(s): Drama
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jan 11, 2012
    75
    Old-fashioned and a bit placid, but Stults and Duncan save the day, and maybe the series.
  2. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jan 9, 2012
    70
    The Finder is not sophisticated TV but it does have its charms, mostly stemming from star Geoff Stults.
  3. Reviewed by: Sarah Rodman
    Jan 12, 2012
    70
    Fans of quirky procedurals will likely find The Finder a dependable way to lose an hour.
  4. Reviewed by: Neil Genzlinger
    Jan 11, 2012
    60
    If the various kinks work themselves out, The Finder will at the least be a medium-strength entry in the increasingly crowded field of comedy-dramas featuring eccentric characters.
  5. Reviewed by: Curt Wagner
    Jan 11, 2012
    50
    Sounds promising, but the premiere falls flat.
  6. Reviewed by: Ellen Gray
    Jan 11, 2012
    50
    There are a fair number of character quirks packed into that first hour, more, perhaps, than I remember from early episodes of "Bones," which built up its own quirky world a bit at a time.
  7. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Jan 26, 2012
    38
    The premise might make sense if Stults had a Rain Man intensity. Instead he's laid back and scruffy. [6 Feb 2012, p.40]

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Feb 23, 2012
    10
    I'm extremely surprised to see such lackluster reviews. This is a classic adventure show, that has the full package: love, comedy, action, adventure, drama. How can you not admire such a show? I think people are looking to much at reality tv these days or something. It is a lot like Bones in that it is the full package and has a diverse group of characters. (made by the same people, so one can easily see why they have similarities). In my opinion, the characters are pretty damn good. There's also and unfolding complexity with each of them. If your interested in a full package tv show, give this an open minded look. I promise you won't regret it. Expand
  2. May 20, 2012
    10
    Hilarious and quirky with some drama as well!! Love that it takes place in Florida instead of the usual locations such as NYC or Cali!! I certainly hope that it comes back for Season 2!! Collapse
  3. May 28, 2012
    10
    This would be a great show to put on the air during the Summer months when there is nothing good to watch. I love this show and am disappointed that it was cancelled before it was given a chance. I found this show ON DEMAND and when I watched it from the beginning, I loved it. The characters are lovable and the premise is original. My daughter-in-law also loves this show. This show deserves a TEN Expand
  4. Jan 13, 2012
    8
    Not a bad pilot, gave it an 8 because I believe they will turn it around and turn it into a quirky, funny series (remeber nobosy love psych at first!)
  5. Mar 23, 2012
    7
    I like it ....... super cast and really funny characters and awesome views & Sets , The story was a bit down quality but its improving really fast ! Keep going..... Expand
  6. Jan 31, 2012
    7
    A fun show, but not quite as good as the "pilot" on bones. On bones, they had an older, Australian (?) woman as a sidekick. She was a much better fit that Willa. The teenage girl and her subplots drag things down. Expand
  7. Apr 1, 2012
    2
    Absurdity of an old-fashioned sitcom without the laughs. Totally implausible plots and dialogue that don't payoff as a normal procedural or as a comedy. Probably would have worked better in the quirky arena if Fox had let them keep the Saffron Burrows character instead of a generic pretty brunette and a teenage blonde that doesn't fit into the story. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews