• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
8.6

Universal acclaim- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 82
  2. Negative: 4 out of 82

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    It's slowing building steam, and it's doing it faster than Season 2 did. The Kings said they were going ot be taking risks with storytelling. If this were a cable show, or even NBC, there wouldn't be so much bias against it.
  2. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    This is a far better show than most things on cable, not just network. The cases of the week could be more uniformly strong, but I don't care much about that. It's good as Justified, almost as good as Breaking Bad, and far better than Mad Men's recent seasons. This show, with Fringe and Parenthood and maybe The Vampire Diaries, even though I don't watch that, remains the saving grave ofThis is a far better show than most things on cable, not just network. The cases of the week could be more uniformly strong, but I don't care much about that. It's good as Justified, almost as good as Breaking Bad, and far better than Mad Men's recent seasons. This show, with Fringe and Parenthood and maybe The Vampire Diaries, even though I don't watch that, remains the saving grave of network tv. Smash is awful so far, and I think people need to get over it. Expand
  3. Mar 25, 2012
    10
    This is an amazing and somewhat understated series that seems to get better with each season. The writing is witty and each episode is fast-paced. The ability of the writers to make every single episode fresh and interesting, is nothing short of impressive, especially during a time when legal dramas seem to be in excess. This show doesn't have a single weak link, and all of the main actorsThis is an amazing and somewhat understated series that seems to get better with each season. The writing is witty and each episode is fast-paced. The ability of the writers to make every single episode fresh and interesting, is nothing short of impressive, especially during a time when legal dramas seem to be in excess. This show doesn't have a single weak link, and all of the main actors are extremely convincing in their roles. One of my favorite shows. Expand
  4. May 4, 2012
    10
    Com certeza essa série está crescendo a cada dia mais. Parabéns aos roteiristas e aos produtores que estão sempre conferindo e querendo o melhor para série. Os irmãos Scott têm muito mérito no sucesso da série bem como os atores, que estãoCom certeza essa série está crescendo a cada dia mais. Parabéns aos roteiristas e aos produtores que estão sempre conferindo e querendo o melhor para série. Os irmãos Scott têm muito mérito no sucesso da série bem como os atores, que estão ótimos, direção, roteiro e tudo mais. Eu fico feliz em saber que a CBS que transmite gratuitamente o sinal nos EUA faça uma série de tamanha competência para seus espectadores. Expand
  5. Apr 23, 2012
    9
    Just watched 4 episodes straight off and I prefered these to series 2 where the in-house detective fight and the partner battles less than convincing.

    Can't wait to see the remaining episodes.
  6. May 24, 2013
    10
    Fantastic, wonderful, amazing, addictive, funny, intelligent, informative, good actors(actresses), wonderful casting and more ...
    One of the best series ever created !!!

    PS After The Fall A very gloomy prediction that episode n° 16 ;(
    RIP Tony Scott. Sincere condolences to his family.
  7. Jul 8, 2014
    10
    I have to agree that this show is nothing like anything else on TV, both network and cable. Though it's very frustrating at times with all the ongoing conflicts and dilemmas, The Good Wife promises one thing: everything is fine, for some moment, at the end of each season.
  8. Nov 1, 2014
    10
    The day "The Good Wife" is bad is the day that pigs fly. It is truly the best show on TV--on cable and network. It's witter, smarter, and more articulate in its third season...not to mention funny.

There are no critic reviews yet.