The Hills : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 43
  2. Negative: 11 out of 43

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. SimiT
    Jun 3, 2006
    10
    i love it!
  2. WallyM
    Jun 1, 2006
    10
    Great fun. One episode and I'm hooked. OMG, it's like, my new guilty pleasure!
  3. leao
    Jun 3, 2006
    10
    i love this show i think its fun to watch and interesting and gives you a view of what its like being an intern and going to school and lving life at the same time. it also shows even though shes on tv shes normal just like us and she goes through life the same way we all do except the whole world knows about it.
  4. alexandrad
    Jul 13, 2006
    10
    i love the hills heidi is my favirote she is soo pretty spontanious and fun
  5. BookeV
    Jun 12, 2006
    10
    I love this show!! Lauren is sooo pretty
  6. Ashley
    Jun 20, 2006
    10
    The best show out right now!
  7. PaulaB
    Jun 25, 2006
    10
    Heidi is so fun and entertaining! Lauren is gorgeous! Sex in the City continues!
  8. LilyJ
    Jun 4, 2006
    8
    I've only watched the first episode, but it seems like it's pretty good seeing Lauren from Laguna and how she goes on with her life and her struggles along the way
  9. shawnp
    Jun 5, 2006
    10
    i love this show i think it great she is a smart girl and is getting some where
  10. lob
    Jun 7, 2006
    10
    I think this show is awesome. It shows Lauren doing something productive with her life that some of the other teens from LB haven't. I think it's a great show, way to go Lauren!
  11. Ness
    Sep 7, 2006
    10
    Wonderful show, great storyline. I agree Lauren should have went to paris but hey it's her decision. Great show and I hope they bring it back for another season!
  12. MonicaD
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    ooooooooooo...this tv show is the best , but i don't have cable no more so i just watched them in the computer , but is so so so so so so so cool.........."lc" is a good girl and my rating goes for her.....att.monica % mexican
  13. SimiT
    Jul 13, 2006
    10
    i love it!
  14. amanda
    Aug 17, 2006
    10
    I love this show! How can it get any more addicting... i wish i lived there! Jordan is soo hot..ill take him Heidi ;)
  15. RubyC
    Aug 9, 2006
    10
    I love the show...Lauren should have followed Paris not the guy
  16. kristenu
    Feb 23, 2007
    10
    i loveeee this show. it's my favoriteee. its just as good as laguna beach, if not better!
  17. nikun
    Apr 2, 2007
    10
    i love this show.
  18. KandanceL.
    Sep 18, 2007
    10
    Although I don't like every character on the show, I'm still infatuated with it. Lauren, Whitney, and Audrina are extremely lovable although I think Whitney is the most intelligent and level-headed out of them all. She's the sanity amidst the chaos. and Heidi...She's so lost. I thought that when she watched the second season she would have dismissed Spencer but I guess Although I don't like every character on the show, I'm still infatuated with it. Lauren, Whitney, and Audrina are extremely lovable although I think Whitney is the most intelligent and level-headed out of them all. She's the sanity amidst the chaos. and Heidi...She's so lost. I thought that when she watched the second season she would have dismissed Spencer but I guess love truly is blind. She needs to get a clue. I mean you can't be any more stupid, but all in all i LOVE the show....Plus the guys are incredibly gorgeous and the ladies styles are impeccable! Expand
  19. NatalieJ
    Jul 15, 2006
    10
    I love this show!!! just like i loved Laguna Beach! this show is just as adicting, as Laguna Beach. The Hills is one of the best shows on mtv!
  20. FATIMAE
    Sep 14, 2006
    10
    I enjoy it a lot, i thing is a good tv program and lets dream with the life`s style of show. I realy like LC and the others, the best is that Jordan staring to date with her again!!! but I miss Steven from Laguna
  21. Amyh.
    Nov 4, 2007
    10
    Among the little village called Blizeville, where a hill stood in the middle of the town, which can be seen clearly over everyones
  22. CourtneyM
    Aug 14, 2007
    10
    if there was a 20 id give it a 20. at first i thought this show would be very superficial but after i watched it i realized i was wrong. this show is a lot different from laguna beach as far as the fake drama goes. its nice to see young girls in college yet still taking on responsibilites at internships and jobs, while still having fun! The main character, Lauren, teaches teens that if there was a 20 id give it a 20. at first i thought this show would be very superficial but after i watched it i realized i was wrong. this show is a lot different from laguna beach as far as the fake drama goes. its nice to see young girls in college yet still taking on responsibilites at internships and jobs, while still having fun! The main character, Lauren, teaches teens that everybody can be successful and have fun at the same time. Overall, i feel that the hills is just AMAZING! Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. 25
    There are a lot of studious, high-achiever kids. Lauren is an anomaly. She is the lucky one. The one with an MTV camera crew for a resume. The pretty one with petty friends who melt in bikinis by blue-green pools of entitlement and argue idly with quarrelsome, spoiled boyfriends.
  2. Compared with the superhit "Sweet 16," "The Hills" is more refined in its celebration of materialism, though no less celebratory.
  3. 50
    It's a good thing reality TV has nothing to do with real life.