The Inbetweeners (UK) Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This British comedy focuses around four Sixth Form students dealing with issues facing today's youth.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Reviewed by: Martin Zeller-Jacques
    Jun 17, 2011
    60
    If there aren't a lot of surprises in The Inbetweeners' new season, that in itself is expected by its fans. Conceived as a down-to-earth antidote to the glossy sexcapades of Channel 4's other teen series, Skins, The Inbetweeners displays kids warts and all.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 17, 2011
    9
    Very witty show, brilliant slang filled banter also very intelligent for a group of young men, bbc one again delivers with this hilaious foulVery witty show, brilliant slang filled banter also very intelligent for a group of young men, bbc one again delivers with this hilaious foul mouthed show. Collapse
  2. Dec 16, 2014
    8
    Not as good as the previous two seasons but still great comedy.. but I swear to god, that final episode was the best thing to come out of theNot as good as the previous two seasons but still great comedy.. but I swear to god, that final episode was the best thing to come out of the show since season 1s first episode. brilliant stuff, The problem I had with this was that the characters seemed to be fully developed now, not much can be done with them.. I liked the idea of having simon have a girlfriend to mix things up, but it felt quite tackled on, however brilliant stuff. Expand
  3. Feb 1, 2014
    8
    The Inbetweeners had seemingly gone down hill. It is still a great series, but all through this season you realize just how many times WillThe Inbetweeners had seemingly gone down hill. It is still a great series, but all through this season you realize just how many times Will wants to "reinvent himself" seriously. Watch the series and see how many times he says that. It's a lot. Expand
  4. May 31, 2014
    6
    It's probably just me, but the series seems to go downhill as it progresses. I always thought that a show’s final season would be the bestIt's probably just me, but the series seems to go downhill as it progresses. I always thought that a show’s final season would be the best one, but I guess not this time. Some of the characters had grown to be utterly unlikeable and the jokes are getting too corny. Some of the characters are very undeveloped and shallow. One thing that I never liked about this season is how the socially-awkward and sexually-frustrated Will turned into some whiny show-off who seemed to get irritated by LITERALLY everything his friends do. It seems that the writers were in a rush making the 3rd season. When I finished watching the final episode, I was like, that’s it? I feel like there is still some stories left to tell and the series felt so incomplete. But I do admit this season still offers a few laughs and wit, but it's far from what made the first two seasons great. Expand
  5. Feb 8, 2012
    5
    Season 3 is not the same... the jokes were in the wrong place or too flat. Seemed like they were in a rush to finish Season 3. DisapointingSeason 3 is not the same... the jokes were in the wrong place or too flat. Seemed like they were in a rush to finish Season 3. Disapointing and annoying! Expand

Related Articles

  1. Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer

    Summer TV Preview: 20 Shows to Watch This Summer Image
    Published: May 12, 2011
    Who says there's no good TV in the summer? Learn about the season's most interesting new and returning shows, from "Curb Your Enthusiasm" and "Louie" to "Falling Skies" and "Wilfred." We also have a full calendar of premiere dates for all summer shows.
  2. 2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks

    2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks Image
    Published: May 3, 2010
    "Modern Family" is among the 2009-10 season's best new TV shows. Find out which other shows made the cut, and which ones were the biggest failures.
  3. Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows

    Midseason TV Preview: A Look at New and Returning Shows Image
    Published: January 5, 2010
    Read about the biggest and best new series debuting in the coming months, find out when your favorite programs are returning, and watch trailers for over two dozen shows.