• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 3, 2007
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MATTO
    Jan 5, 2007
    10
    funniest show on tv
  2. R.
    Feb 11, 2007
    9
    By far the best new show of the year. Very funny premise and weekly storylines. As long as the network does not keep moving it around, it will be successful.
  3. SteveB
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    The funniest cast ever!
  4. RickS
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    Finally, finally a show that gets comic timing dead on. It's fun without trying to hard, it eases you into the joke, not practically hitting you in your face with it. A lot of the little stuff here and there made me laugh real hard. And i have never liked the characters from any other show this much ,the Simpsons being the best. If you wanna fly through a half hour this is prob the Finally, finally a show that gets comic timing dead on. It's fun without trying to hard, it eases you into the joke, not practically hitting you in your face with it. A lot of the little stuff here and there made me laugh real hard. And i have never liked the characters from any other show this much ,the Simpsons being the best. If you wanna fly through a half hour this is prob the only show that does this in ages. It's innocent and charming while poking fun at the wonderful(and killer funny) differences we all look at. A show were the cast has depth rather than just an Expand
  5. LisaD
    Feb 6, 2007
    9
    Great show, Every character is funny, clever premise. I dont know when Ive laughed this hard at television.
  6. RyanM
    Mar 6, 2007
    10
    NOT DEAD YET! ABC pierces armor of struggling 'Knights' ABC is yanking The Knights of Prosperity from its schedule this week. But the struggling comedy may get a second life with a new white knight: Ray Romano. In last week's episode, he replaced Mick Jagger as the target of Knights' hapless burglars. ABC is considering a plan to renew the series for next season, NOT DEAD YET! ABC pierces armor of struggling 'Knights' ABC is yanking The Knights of Prosperity from its schedule this week. But the struggling comedy may get a second life with a new white knight: Ray Romano. In last week's episode, he replaced Mick Jagger as the target of Knights' hapless burglars. ABC is considering a plan to renew the series for next season, adding new episodes featuring the Everybody Loves Raymond star to several already shot with him. Five remain from this season. Knights' Wednesday slot will be filled by repeats of According to Jim and George Lopez. Expand
  7. NellieC
    Jan 11, 2007
    9
    I just can't wait to see who these crazy people are going to rob next. What a great premise and perfectly cast.
  8. BobC
    Jan 15, 2007
    10
    this show is the funniest and freshest comedy on TV. if it tanks, America deserves the reality TV and "chubby middle-aged white guy" sitcoms that it has been getting! god bless ABC for creating something awesome.
  9. AnneM
    Jan 31, 2007
    10
    I absolutely LOVE this show. It's smart, witty, fun, and better be around for a LONG time. I seriously laugh out loud throughout the show. Donal Logue is wonderful and never disappoints. If there's a threat of cancellation, I'll be the first to write a very long letter.
  10. mishK
    Jan 3, 2007
    9
    It is so refreshing to be able to watch a comedy and actually laugh. Perfeclty cast, well-written, and slightly off-center, its wit and tongue-in-cheek attitude makes the 30 minutes fly by.
  11. cj
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    hilarious
  12. ZachL
    Jan 8, 2007
    8
    Nothing innovative about the production. The produced sitcom has nearly become a staple, and the types of jokes that fly in here, while razor-sharp and often hysterical, aren't the kind that most live audiences would be very kind with. Donal Logue has been in some better roles, too, and is in grave danger of becoming typecast with his lead in this program. On the other hand, the rest Nothing innovative about the production. The produced sitcom has nearly become a staple, and the types of jokes that fly in here, while razor-sharp and often hysterical, aren't the kind that most live audiences would be very kind with. Donal Logue has been in some better roles, too, and is in grave danger of becoming typecast with his lead in this program. On the other hand, the rest of the cast stand out in their own way, and there is nothing cliche or overly stereotypical about any of them. This is not the group of pals that anyone would find themselves hanging out with; rather, these are some unique individuals that you would not be surprised to find actually existing somewhere, and there is no one else like them anywhere. Donal Logue is likeable as an actor, and the rest are likeable as characters -- if they can get the two to agree, this show will soon become a home run. Right now, I give it a 8 because of the few sitcom conventions that it does stoop to -- everything else is so good, so over the top, that the disappointments are that much more glaring. Expand
  13. RS
    Feb 22, 2007
    10
    Best new show of 2007 - I TiVo every episode ABC - check those ratings too!
  14. StefanieG
    Mar 7, 2007
    10
    I never stop laughing at this show. It is AMAZING, by far the best show on tv this year so far. I have never ever bothered tuning in to every single episode of a tv show until now. I've literally watched each episode more than 2 times. I can't get enough. My roomate and I quote this, in an Anchorman-esque style. This show shouldn't be cancelled... how can anyone not laugh I never stop laughing at this show. It is AMAZING, by far the best show on tv this year so far. I have never ever bothered tuning in to every single episode of a tv show until now. I've literally watched each episode more than 2 times. I can't get enough. My roomate and I quote this, in an Anchorman-esque style. This show shouldn't be cancelled... how can anyone not laugh at this show? THUMBS UP, Letterman! Expand
  15. malg
    Mar 7, 2007
    10
    This show cannot be cancelled. Knights of Properity is the best written comedy show on today. To have it replaced with drivel (e.g. According to Jim) just does not make sense. Who's idea was it to go against American Idol...that thing is a monster, nothing can beat it...for now. Please bring this show back, this show is definitely a Friday show...the one comedy show that assumed that This show cannot be cancelled. Knights of Properity is the best written comedy show on today. To have it replaced with drivel (e.g. According to Jim) just does not make sense. Who's idea was it to go against American Idol...that thing is a monster, nothing can beat it...for now. Please bring this show back, this show is definitely a Friday show...the one comedy show that assumed that its audience had an I.Q. higher than 80 is now gone. Bring it back ABC! Expand
  16. HeatherC.
    Aug 14, 2007
    10
    This is a very funny show. The comedic timing of all the wonderful actors and actress is impeccable.The characters on the show are terrific and the actors who play them have such good chemistry, I love the way their personalitities work so well with one another. And Ithe plot is so uniquely hilarious.
  17. DaveM
    Jan 22, 2007
    7
    I agree with the reviewers. "sweet, gentle, good-natured" (Newsday) and even "knee-slappingly and side-splittingly funny stuff, or as close to that as TV gets these days." (Washington Post). The critics finally chose a fair assesment for a TV show this year. Trust them on this one. Check out the show. Its not strong enough to get you hooked unless you laugh easily, but its definitly a I agree with the reviewers. "sweet, gentle, good-natured" (Newsday) and even "knee-slappingly and side-splittingly funny stuff, or as close to that as TV gets these days." (Washington Post). The critics finally chose a fair assesment for a TV show this year. Trust them on this one. Check out the show. Its not strong enough to get you hooked unless you laugh easily, but its definitly a thumb up this year in TV. Expand
  18. OliviaL
    Jan 26, 2007
    10
    Oh my god!!! this is super funny, cutey-patutey, quirky and refreshing like freshly squeezed sunshine over the rest of dreary-dull comedy tv-land. the cast is lovable and rockefeller is scrumptious!
  19. johnh
    Jan 29, 2007
    10
    great
  20. DanT
    Jan 31, 2007
    10
    Best new show
  21. marjoriem
    Mar 25, 2007
    10
    very funny, which is refreshing these days! i love the concept, and donal logue is great. i'm hoping they give it a chance
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 28
  2. Negative: 2 out of 28
  1. 80
    "The Knights of Prosperity" is knee-slappingly and side-splittingly funny stuff, or as close to that as TV gets these days.
  2. 50
    Unfortunately, there's an excess of kooky cuteness here.
  3. The best new comedy of the season.