• Network: ,
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 29, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The fifth season of the comedy moves to the new FX channel, FXX.
  • Genre(s): Comedy, Sports
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Darren Franich
    Aug 30, 2013
    75
    It's a podcast masquerading as a sitcom, but the fifth-season premiere is a good display of the show's shaggy charm.
  2. Reviewed by: Chuck Bowen
    Aug 30, 2013
    50
    Some jokes land mildly on their feet, but creators Jeff Schaffer and Jackie Marcus Schaffer routinely allow potentially interesting punchlines to slip through their fingers unfulfilled.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Sep 12, 2013
    10
    Two episodes in and so far, extremely funny. I simply just love the way the characters gel still and their on screen chemistry. Every episodeTwo episodes in and so far, extremely funny. I simply just love the way the characters gel still and their on screen chemistry. Every episode gives me a good kick or two! Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2013
    10
    It's too funny. You need to watch from Season 1 till now, in order. The show has developed into something unreal. It's hilarious. The cast hasIt's too funny. You need to watch from Season 1 till now, in order. The show has developed into something unreal. It's hilarious. The cast has great chemistry, and the semi scripted aspect is great. The laughs are genuine, and the jokes are hilarious. This show needs more attention. One of the funniest on TV. I feel so bad for Andre though. Hopefully he will get a break soon. I think a lot of us would like to see a little happiness in his life Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    7
    Started off a little rough but it's certainly gotten better as the season moved on. The latest episodes had me bent over laughing my ass off.Started off a little rough but it's certainly gotten better as the season moved on. The latest episodes had me bent over laughing my ass off. Good to see the show get back to what made it so good in the first place. Expand
  4. Jun 3, 2014
    7
    A decent season in the oft hilarious football show, what unfortunately sets this one apart from the rest is how predictable it was. UsuallyA decent season in the oft hilarious football show, what unfortunately sets this one apart from the rest is how predictable it was. Usually there is some predictability in the show, but this season was riddled with it. Also for the first half of the season most of the time it went away from the fantasy football portion of the show which I think is the strongest aspect of it. The last half of the season definitely saved it for me as it went back to what the show is strong at, Stand-out episode: Rafi and dirty randy. Despite being in the fist half it was actually a very strong episode. Expand
  5. Nov 7, 2013
    3
    I was a huge fan of the first four seasons of this show, but this season has been TERRIBLE. This went from one of my favorite shows to beingI was a huge fan of the first four seasons of this show, but this season has been TERRIBLE. This went from one of my favorite shows to being borderline unwatchable. What the hell happened? Expand
  6. Oct 24, 2013
    3
    I've been a big fan of this show, and absolutely love seasons 1-4. I've watched them over countless times.

    I have to say though, season 5
    I've been a big fan of this show, and absolutely love seasons 1-4. I've watched them over countless times.

    I have to say though, season 5 has been just awful in comparison. I haven't really laughed yet. The amount of "Andre is gay" jokes becomes excessive, and honestly desperate at times.

    Additionally, the end of the episodes have been notably anti-climactic. The show has a trademark where they make some kind of hilariously shocking joke and bring up the end credits (with the theme song) abruptly to end the show on a great note. They've always managed to do this well. The ends of each episode this season have been so uninteresting that I cringe when they try to do that now.

    I keep watching each episode waiting for it to get good again, but it literally hasn't done that yet at all. The jokes are actually getting progressively worse, along with the writing in general. I love this show, so I'm going to keep watching, but I wish they'd step it up.
    Collapse

Trailers