• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 24, 2005
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9
The Office Image
Metascore
85

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 152 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Paul Lieberstein, Steve Carell, Melora Hardin
  • Summary: The antics at the Dunder-Mifflin office continue in this DVD set with more than three hours of extras, including deleted scenes and bloopers.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Meeta Agrawal
    91
    For such a quick-witted comedy, the eight episode commentaries aren't as sharp as you'd expect, and Carell is entirely absent. But some three hours of deleted scenes--funnier takes of already hilarious sequences, beefed-up stories for the supporting cast--compensate.
  2. Reviewed by: Travis Fickett and Christopher Monfette
    90
    The Office: Season Three offers what may be its best season yet on a DVD collection truly worthy of a place in the forefront of your collection. Well-presented and rich in worthwhile extras, this is one DVD not to miss.
  3. Reviewed by: Gord Lacey
    80
    This set is another great one from Universal - well deserving of my "pick of the week" for September 4. The commentary tracks are good, the deleted scenes are awesome, and while some of the other material is a hodge-podge of stuff, I'm glad it's on the set.
  4. Reviewed by: Connie Ogle
    80
    The engaging, honest commentary is just what a DVD set should provide, and once again The Office extras don't disappoint.
  5. Reviewed by: Staff (Not Credited)
    80
    It's clear that the editors have plenty to choose from for each 30-minute episode, judging by the plethora of deleted scenes included in this four-disc set. Other highlights include bloopers (yay!) and Michael and Dwight's rap-inspired "Lazy Scranton" video.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 25
  2. Negative: 2 out of 25
  1. Mar 11, 2011
    10
    You can't beat this show. The Office is awesome. One of the greatest shows ever. It is always so hilarious. The cast is amazing and have such good chemistry. Steve Carell is crazy funny and makes a perfect Michael Scott. Expand
  2. Dec 10, 2011
    10
    Thus far, as of the year 2011, this stands as the best season of a great show. Quick-witted, hilarious, and featuring an underlying sweetness, "The Office", season 3, is truly remarkable. Probably the greatest season of a comedy television show of all time. Expand
  3. Melissa
    Sep 13, 2007
    10
    I Love The Office. Great Show, Great DVD Bundle.
  4. Anoynomous
    Feb 18, 2008
    10
    I think this show is hilarious, but at the same time amazingly witty and entertaining with A LOT of romance all at the same time These writers are geniuses! This show is up there with my facorite TV shows, witch include 30 Rock and Arrested Development. Expand
  5. EricC.
    Sep 17, 2007
    9
    While it further expands its dominance as a sitcom, this season just isn't as classic as the previous two. I loved it, but it got frustrating when they tried too hard to develop too many characters, when there's really onely four or five that you really care about. I can't wait for the next season, which has just the original group, plus Ed Helms, who's hilarious, so I don't mind. The guest director episodes, especially the Joss Whedon one, were amazing. Expand
  6. EvanB.
    Sep 13, 2007
    9
    The Office Season 2 was my all-time favorite, followed by 3, and then 1. The actors seem to be comfortable with their roles, and are very funny. If you haven't seen the other seasons though, I would start with those first because it is like one big story. This is one of the few TV shows that I can enjoy over and over again without getting tired of it! Enjoy! Expand
  7. MattR
    Mar 19, 2008
    2
    I went into this show with an open mind, thinking it would be a good comedy, and most sadly it was very disappointing. The dialogue was horribly written, however well well-acted it may have been. The actors have a lot of talent and I'm disappointed they would stoop to doing a show that's the equivalent of a teenager's take on life. The humor - or shall I say - attempt on it, was completely immature, and if you like that in comedy, that's fine, but humor based on the debauchery of human character, especially when the writers portrayed the characters in such an incredulous manner, has no tact. This show took the tenure away from the British version, and ruined it. Whatever happed to comedy with wit? It is in no way present during this show. Expand

See all 25 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Episode Review: The Office (Series Finale)

    Episode Review: The Office (Series Finale) Image
    Published: May 17, 2013
    NBC's The Office closed up shop last night with a super-sized series finale, capping a nine-season run. What are critics saying about the final episode? Find out inside, and give us your take, too.
  2. The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade

    The Best TV Shows of 2009 ... and the Decade Image
    Published: January 2, 2010
    Is 2000-09 the best decade in television history? Find out what shows made the past ten years so strong, and which programs went down as the best and worst of 2009.