• Network: NBC
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 24, 2005
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6 , 7 , 8 , 9
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Sep 20, 2012
    58
    The ninth and final season premiere of NBC's The Office definitively answers a few key questions about the cogs at the middling paper company Dunder Mifflin--if anyone out there is still interested in the once smart, now just silly sitcom.
  2. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    Sep 20, 2012
    91
    Here's a show that knows how to dive into its final season.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Sep 20, 2012
    60
    The deadpan goofiness remains fresh enough to keep fans interested.
  4. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 19, 2012
    91
    The results so far are very (very) funny.
  5. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Sep 20, 2012
    70
    most importantly, The Office is generally funnier than it was last season.
  6. Reviewed by: Gail Pennington
    Sep 20, 2012
    50
    One episode does not a season make. But the Season 9 premiere, "New Guys," is as uneven as most episodes have been for the last few years.
  7. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Sep 20, 2012
    30
    There is exactly one interesting storyline.
User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 75 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 2 out of 12
  1. Oct 4, 2012
    0
    I had to come back and say do not watch this season of the office. It is terrible. If you want to watch the office, watch the first seven seasons excluding the last four episodes. That is the office I grew to love. Not this crap they are putting out now. I thought the writers knew they had screwed the pooch in season 8, but somehow it got even worse. Full Review »
  2. Feb 7, 2013
    5
    They really should have ended it with season 7. It's not unbearable, but it's just tough to watch what's there while wondering what could have been. I've missed Michael's presence more than ever in the last few episodes, the characters we used to love have become uninteresting. Still, I'll keep faith and watch until the last episode, hoping it ends on a high note. Full Review »
  3. Dec 26, 2012
    10
    Despite the fact that Steve Carell is gone, Greg Daniels and the other writers have been able to make this a a season worth watching. It is turning out to be a pretty good season and seems to be good at closing many of the story lines and allow the characters to begin a new chapter of their lives. Hopefully Carell make an appearance sometime during this season as the finale would not be the same without him. Full Review »