The Real Housewives of Miami : Season 1

  • Network: Bravo
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 20, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 4 out of 7

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Ginia Bellafante
    Feb 22, 2011
    30
    The "Real Housewives" formula is feeling stale. The louche locations all seem to blend into one another, and every kitchen is the same, with acres of space and double-wide Sub-Zero refrigerators that seem to hold enough food for an Olympic swim team.
  2. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Feb 23, 2011
    25
    Here, with no force of personality, the format is just a congress of faux-fabulous. [28 Feb 2011, p.39]
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Feb 22, 2011
    20
    At the very least, you'd think the Miami edition of this franchise would have some striking pastel visuals. But even the look, alas, is no brighter than the content.
  4. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Feb 22, 2011
    10
    The Real Housewives Of Miami is even more egregiously fake than the average reality show, so much so that the producers haven't even bothered to remove bloopers in which cast members forget what day it's supposed to be.
User Score
2.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 3 out of 3
  1. Oct 1, 2013
    0
    I've always loved all of the real housewives shows. This has got to be the most boring fail that bravo has ever released. I'm literally to theI've always loved all of the real housewives shows. This has got to be the most boring fail that bravo has ever released. I'm literally to the point where it takes me 3-4 days to even watch the recorded episode in my dvr. When I finally watch every other recording and get around to it, I watch it right before bed, instead of reading a boring book, to put me to sleep. I love Joanna, but I feel like watching this show is torture. Alexis, Marysol, Audriana, and even Joanna have the worst storylines ever. Audriana and Alexis being the absolute worst. Omg and Lisa is so boring I completely forgot to even mention her! wow lol, this is so horrible. Bravo, please, I beg you, fire every single girl, come with a brand new cast, and I may consider forgiving you one day. It's so awful it hurts. Full Review »
  2. Apr 4, 2011
    1
    Same old. At least camera people and others have work when Burn Notice isn't filming. (They don't even film CSI Miami in Miami.)
  3. Mar 22, 2011
    3
    I watch all of the Housewives series obsessively, but this is just dreadful. It's not just boring, it's unwatchable. The only thing worthwhileI watch all of the Housewives series obsessively, but this is just dreadful. It's not just boring, it's unwatchable. The only thing worthwhile is Marysol's mother, Elsa. Sorry, Bravo, but this is a flop. Full Review »