• Network: OWN
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 10, 2011
  • Season #: 1
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 3 out of 9

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 15, 2011
    0
    When she had her own talk show she was entertaining. But she some how blew it. Her magazine was a hit. She was a nasty piece of work to deal with and she quit. Her hosting the View was seen by Barbara Walters as an immediate mistake. She quit to the relief of all. Some how she came out of all this with $100M. Now this. Go away now because with your record we know you will eventually. Just rip that painful band aid off all at once starting...now. Expand
  2. Oct 14, 2011
    10
    Rosie is wonderful and it is great to have her back FINALLY! My only complaint is that I do my TV watching via my computer a la online. For some reason they don't like to play online, which is just sad I've grown accustom to watching what I want when I want. However, this is not a reflection on The Rosie Show which is all sparkle, wit, and light, a true joy to watch. Basically if you enjoyed the original Rosie O'Donnell Show then you will love The Rosie Show just the same. Expand
  3. Oct 20, 2011
    0
    Tigger, I take it you work for her or OWN. No show is as perfect as you write unless there's a group of you in the trailer park that got together during the day to come up with your drooling approval and love for her. I find her to be offensive. Ugh!
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Oct 28, 2011
    63
    The show is likable, in a channel-surfing way: So-So Rosie. [31 Oct 2011, p.36]
  2. Reviewed by: Sarah Rodman
    Oct 12, 2011
    70
    Winfrey had said that she wanted O'Donnell to be herself, and her new hire lived up to that expectation with perfectly familiar results.
  3. Reviewed by: Lori Rackl
    Oct 12, 2011
    50
    The Rosie Show got off to a rocky start Monday with a premiere that was talk show, variety show, game show and public-service program, all rolled up into one muddled hour of live TV.