• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 18, 2010
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 73 , 75
User Score
0.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 18 out of 19

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 7, 2011
    0
    Season 2 started with a bomb. CBS fired Holly Peete and Leah Remini, essentially losing the two women who made the show worth watching. They were both down to earth and hilarious. They managed to pull the best out of the remaining panel, which included an untight, pretentious Julie Chen, a mousy Sarah Gilbert, and the ditzy Sharon Osbourne. Together it all seemed to work. Without Holly andSeason 2 started with a bomb. CBS fired Holly Peete and Leah Remini, essentially losing the two women who made the show worth watching. They were both down to earth and hilarious. They managed to pull the best out of the remaining panel, which included an untight, pretentious Julie Chen, a mousy Sarah Gilbert, and the ditzy Sharon Osbourne. Together it all seemed to work. Without Holly and Leah, the show stinks. The new hosts are boring, scripted, and stilted. The show is no longer interesting or entertaining. Season 2 will surely be the demise of what was previously a very good thing. Heads should roll at CBS. Expand
  2. Sep 21, 2011
    0
    Notice a pattern? One black women on "The Talk" - a professional stand-up comedian. Two black women on "The View" - both professional stand-up comedians. Why don't these shows fill some of these positions with black women who are experienced journalists (like "the black Barbara Walters") and respected political pundits (like "the black Arianna Huffington"). Yes, these black women DONotice a pattern? One black women on "The Talk" - a professional stand-up comedian. Two black women on "The View" - both professional stand-up comedians. Why don't these shows fill some of these positions with black women who are experienced journalists (like "the black Barbara Walters") and respected political pundits (like "the black Arianna Huffington"). Yes, these black women DO exist! Having three black women from the SAME profession in such high-profile positions makes me, as a black woman, feel stereotyped and disrespected. Unfortunately, for some their only opportunity to hear a black woman express her opinions in a long-form discussion might be on this type of talk show. To make matters worse, Underwood is not one of the modern black female comedians. Similar to Sherri Shepard, she's a comedian from a by-gone era who relies mostly on unfunny boisterous over-the-top racial stereotypes to get laughs. It was painful to see Underwood on "The Talk" pull out the old joke about a black woman with bad credit trying to use a credit card - Chris Rock originated that routine and even he stopped using it two decades ago! VOTE FOR BETTER PROGRAMMING BY CHANGING THE CHANNEL!!! Expand
  3. Sep 22, 2011
    0
    They have really messed up their lineup! Not sure if it was Julie Ego or the lack of Sara having a spine! To take off the 2 hosts who were the most talented and funniest that is just wrong! Then to add insult to injury ~ how can you not tell viewers that they would not be back for season 2, that is just wrong! I hope that this show tanks and they get canceled!! Oh wait that will notThey have really messed up their lineup! Not sure if it was Julie Ego or the lack of Sara having a spine! To take off the 2 hosts who were the most talented and funniest that is just wrong! Then to add insult to injury ~ how can you not tell viewers that they would not be back for season 2, that is just wrong! I hope that this show tanks and they get canceled!! Oh wait that will not happen, Julie the Homewrecker Chinbot is married to the BOSS!! Expand
  4. Sep 22, 2011
    0
    The second seas: on is horrible. Just can't watch it any longer. Holly and Leah and Sharon made this show last season, now it's a waste of my time. Please go to Leah and Holly LIVE on Facebook and Like.
  5. Oct 12, 2011
    0
    I loved this show last year. But it has gone downhill since the removal of Holly and Leah. It was these two talented women, along with Sharon, that gave this show it's spark. Because of their chemistry, I felt like I was sitting with my closest friends. Now that chemistry is gone, and after a month it is clear it is not returning. I don't care whose fault it was. The end result isI loved this show last year. But it has gone downhill since the removal of Holly and Leah. It was these two talented women, along with Sharon, that gave this show it's spark. Because of their chemistry, I felt like I was sitting with my closest friends. Now that chemistry is gone, and after a month it is clear it is not returning. I don't care whose fault it was. The end result is they tried to fix what wasn't broken and they destroyed magic. Expand
  6. Sep 29, 2011
    0
    Quite unwatchable. I have not found a moment of this show, season 1 or 2 in any way tolerable. Some speak of Holly Peete and Leah Remini of being the two who made the show watchable. To me they added no humor, intellect or personality to the group. As far as I am concerned they can now regroup and save their careers. The only thing I liked about this show was the SNL skit.
  7. Sep 7, 2011
    0
    Painful. That is the only word I can find that really emphasizes the feeling one gets when tuning in to the ever-so-boring second season. The last 2 episodes were actually hard to watch. With Leah & Holly gone the show simply falls flat. Even with Molly Shannon guest-hosting, who I am a huge fan of, watching the show is about as entertaining as watching paint dry. Leah & Holly literallyPainful. That is the only word I can find that really emphasizes the feeling one gets when tuning in to the ever-so-boring second season. The last 2 episodes were actually hard to watch. With Leah & Holly gone the show simply falls flat. Even with Molly Shannon guest-hosting, who I am a huge fan of, watching the show is about as entertaining as watching paint dry. Leah & Holly literally made me laugh until I cried and I did not so much as crack a smile the last 2 shows. The only legitimate reason I can fathom for CBS letting them go is self-sabotage. No one in their right mind could be blind to the fact that Leah & Holly made that show. They really did bring out the best in the co-hosts. The only positive thing I can think of this new season starting without Leah & Holly is that my house (and I'm sure millions of others) will be much cleaner, with the new free hour and all. I'm not a gambler but I'd bet my bottom dollar on the 2nd season being the last for this once extraordinarily entertaining show. Expand
  8. Sep 22, 2011
    0
    This was antremendous show! Blew The View out of the boat. Now since this season unfortunately it's not even close! Actually watched trying to give it a shot but without holly and Leah it's not the same,
  9. Oct 2, 2011
    0
    Sharon, Holly and Leah made this show. With Holly and Leah gone and Sharon cutting back her appearances I no longer watch The Talk. In my opinion, these three had a chemistry that really appeals to the audience. I looked forward to The Talk mainly to see what these three would do and say. I truly miss the old Talk.
  10. Oct 9, 2011
    10
    My husband & I loved the group as a whole, we dvr'd it each day. We took our vac to go to the show to meet them. Julie was not friendly at all & rushed off stage the min the show was done. Holly & Leah met & greeted as many people as poss. Without them the show is done for us, no more dvr nothing. HATE IT NOW!
  11. Oct 19, 2011
    2
    I agree with most everyone else - I really liked the show until Leah and Holly were taken off. I like Sara and Sharon, but they can't pull the show on their own, and Julie just doesn't come off as very likeable. Molly needs to stop waiving her arms so much - I feel like I'm watching a SNL skit whenever she starts talking! I really tried to give it a chance, but without Holly and Leah it'sI agree with most everyone else - I really liked the show until Leah and Holly were taken off. I like Sara and Sharon, but they can't pull the show on their own, and Julie just doesn't come off as very likeable. Molly needs to stop waiving her arms so much - I feel like I'm watching a SNL skit whenever she starts talking! I really tried to give it a chance, but without Holly and Leah it's not the same Expand
  12. Nov 4, 2011
    0
    The Talk is terrible........Ms. Gilbert & Ms. Osborne & Ms. Chen are fantastic! Get rid of that heavy woman that no one can understand. She screams out when she talks. No one can understand her and she is vulgar. Where did you find such a freak! (Seriously). I "do" have great hearing too! All the other ladies are lovely..... If you find someone who doesn't laugh at herself to takeThe Talk is terrible........Ms. Gilbert & Ms. Osborne & Ms. Chen are fantastic! Get rid of that heavy woman that no one can understand. She screams out when she talks. No one can understand her and she is vulgar. Where did you find such a freak! (Seriously). I "do" have great hearing too! All the other ladies are lovely..... If you find someone who doesn't laugh at herself to take up so much time.............& find a great replacement, your ratings will Soar. I bet I'm correct in my suggestions! Expand
  13. Nov 22, 2011
    0
    I loved season 1 of the show. I thought the girls had good chemistry and it was very entertaining. I watched faithfully everyday. I tried watching season 2 against my better judgement and without my girls Leah and Holly, the show is NO GOOD!!! I don't know why they would get rid of the two of them. I like Sharon and Sara but I don't think the show is going to make it. Its BORING now!
  14. Dec 19, 2011
    1
    The new cast has caused me to turn off the show. Leah and Holly are sorely missed. And the new black comedian, whatever her name is, is so loud and obnoxious. How could CBS have replaced Leah and Holly with these two women.. Please!!!! do better for season 3 if there is one!
  15. Jan 2, 2012
    0
    There is a fan based group on Facebook called Leah and Holly Live. Any fans should join us. We are working on trying to help get them a new show together

There are no critic reviews yet.