• Network: Syfy
  • Series Premiere Date: Dec 5, 2005
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. JonasK
    Apr 11, 2006
    10
    Really great effects. Fun!
  2. ChrisT
    Dec 14, 2005
    5
    The punchline is not up to supporting the five hours it takes to get to it.
  3. ScottL
    Dec 12, 2005
    7
    A decent miniseries but the comment about having to fill time is correct as it got a bit bogged in places. The entire subplot with Lou Diamond Phillips was a bit of a bore and could have been cut.
  4. ScottS
    Dec 7, 2005
    9
    It's truly amazing how many people who are employed by the press haven't got a clue what they are reviewing. This mini-series embraces a variety of the theories out there about the Bermuda Triangle and ties them together quite well. I was surprised to see the Columbus tie-in since most people don't know that his sighting are in reality a part of historical record. I think It's truly amazing how many people who are employed by the press haven't got a clue what they are reviewing. This mini-series embraces a variety of the theories out there about the Bermuda Triangle and ties them together quite well. I was surprised to see the Columbus tie-in since most people don't know that his sighting are in reality a part of historical record. I think the press should have to do their homework about the subject material before they are allowed to make a comment or a review. Expand
  5. JohnR
    Dec 7, 2005
    9
    A very well made show, awe-inspired, some of the Science was flawed a tiny bit but overall very intelligent.
  6. bobt
    Dec 7, 2005
    10
    I thought this show was great! Sohwed another side of the Triangle, that might be happening out there, or something else, We'll never know for sure!
  7. WalterS
    Dec 6, 2005
    8
    Very surprised at all the bad reviews! I thought the acting was great, the plot interesting and through day two well interconnected. There are quite a few twists that keep you guessing. The effects are pretty good for TV. Overall one of the best sci-fi made for tv miniseries I have seen.
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 15
  2. Negative: 3 out of 15
  1. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Jeff Jensen
    75
    Familiar, formulaic fun, but one night too long. [9 Dec 2005, p.81]
  2. Creepily watchable almost in spite of itself through at least the first two nights, the miniseries embodies a veritable symphony of implausibility.
  3. That the story... snakes around a lot, tossing supernatural red herrings in its wake, keeps it oddly compelling, even as it grows increasingly preposterous, not only as regards the supernatural but as to how people really act.