The Vineyard : Season 1

Metascore
47

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    Jul 23, 2013
    30
    ABC Family has assembled 11 mannequins for “The Vineyard” who are so plastic, so Barbie and Ken, so perfectly put together, that they might as well have come marching off a factory line.
  2. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jul 23, 2013
    42
    In this eight-episode, hourlong show, instead of Lauren Conrad, we get Katie, who is about as interesting as a McDonald’s salad.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tanner Stransky
    Jul 23, 2013
    83
    If it seems slow and staged at first, be patient.... [it has] oh-so-much potential for a delightful guilty pleasure. [26 Jul 2013, p.62]
  4. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Jul 23, 2013
    40
    The Vineyard feels less like a Martha’s Vineyard experience than a generic young-folks reality-show experience.
  5. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Aug 5, 2013
    38
    It's Jersey Shore toned up as an Abercrombie & Fitch campaign. [12 Aug 2013]
User Score
4.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 6 out of 12
  1. Nov 18, 2015
    0
    This series is a bad attempt at a TLC style reality show, and has proven to be nothing more than a giant product placement for The Black Dog.This series is a bad attempt at a TLC style reality show, and has proven to be nothing more than a giant product placement for The Black Dog.
    0/10 never again.
    Full Review »
  2. Oct 12, 2013
    0
    This is the worst show ABC Family has ever produce. The storyline is baloney the actors are floosies and the worst part is that ABC familyThis is the worst show ABC Family has ever produce. The storyline is baloney the actors are floosies and the worst part is that ABC family still didnt cancel it yet because I hope it does. Full Review »
  3. Sep 16, 2013
    9
    This review would have been different if I had not watched all the episodes. Definitely improved each week and I looked forward to eachThis review would have been different if I had not watched all the episodes. Definitely improved each week and I looked forward to each episode. Been going to The Vinyard for 33 years and I think it is pretty accurate based on my experiences. Hope it is on again next summer! Full Review »