The Wedding Bells : Season 1

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Mar 7, 2007
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 2 out of 16

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. CatW
    Apr 27, 2007
    10
    You all are nuts! You give this show only 4 weeks and in that 4 weeks move it around so that no one can find it and call it quits? This was one of the best shows to come around in a very long time! It appealed to BOTH husbands and wives; word of mouth was going out to friends and relatives and it also appealed to the "over 30" crowd who has the money, etc. But most of all - IT MAD US You all are nuts! You give this show only 4 weeks and in that 4 weeks move it around so that no one can find it and call it quits? This was one of the best shows to come around in a very long time! It appealed to BOTH husbands and wives; word of mouth was going out to friends and relatives and it also appealed to the "over 30" crowd who has the money, etc. But most of all - IT MAD US BELLY-ROLL LAUGH! You better fire the guy who decided to pull this show - he just lost a lot of money for you all! Expand
  2. amandab
    Mar 22, 2007
    10
    i find the show to be very entertaining, funny and very realistic
  3. jen
    Mar 31, 2007
    10
    Very cute and heartwarming too.
  4. SheriS
    May 6, 2007
    10
    I love this show. When will it be on again?
  5. BlakeM
    Apr 9, 2007
    9
    One of the funniest shows of the year. In a year with so few good new TV shows, this is a breath of fresh air. Guys, don't be afraid to watch this one. It really treats that Wedding with more humor and irreverance than any show I've seen. In the last episode that airred on 4/6. I was laughing for 10 minutes straight. There has not been a show that has done that for me since some One of the funniest shows of the year. In a year with so few good new TV shows, this is a breath of fresh air. Guys, don't be afraid to watch this one. It really treats that Wedding with more humor and irreverance than any show I've seen. In the last episode that airred on 4/6. I was laughing for 10 minutes straight. There has not been a show that has done that for me since some of the early episodes of The Office. Don't miss this one. Well worth the space on Tivo! Expand
  6. DaffL
    Mar 18, 2007
    9
    Except for the chef's role, I believe the story line is very good. I have it set up on my PVR to record each week. Not all shows have to be big production bang up/violent ones.Sometimes you just want something sweet and funny to watch.
  7. Jon
    Mar 8, 2007
    8
    I actually enjoyed this show. I laughed a few times and was entertained throughout the episode. Plus, Sarah Jones is really hot.
  8. jamesw
    Mar 17, 2007
    8
    seen the first 2 episodse - there is a quirky side to the show that gets you involved with the characters. Some things don;t work yet - but for having just seen the initial shows - allreadfy plan on catching future episodes. Might become a nice addition to the Fox lineup
  9. IngeC
    Apr 9, 2007
    8
    This show is a sarcastically humerous take on weddings and I love it. It is very entertaining and I believe that FOX is making a mistake in cancelling this show. I will miss it.
  10. NathanB
    Mar 7, 2007
    7
    Some very funny moments. I actually laughed out loud. I hope it gets a chance to catch on.
  11. josed
    Mar 8, 2007
    7
    I saw the show and think is has potential. Each character is interesting.
  12. SherryM
    Mar 8, 2007
    3
    I was actually a background actor in this pilot. I was on set for 16 hours just to shoot the reception. I had no idea how bad this pilot would be. Yikes, I'm glad my scenes are blurry!
  13. LauraS
    Mar 7, 2007
    1
    horrible. just awful.
Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 25
  2. Negative: 15 out of 25
  1. 50
    There are moments of dizzy, semisweet fun to be had on the premiere. But the honeymoon could be short.
  2. "Bells" needs to be about more than pacifying that week's psycho bride (or her demanding mother), or it risks being an updated version of "The Love Boat."
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    0
    It is awful. It is truly awful. It is awful in ways that make the word "awful" seem inadequate.