• Network: Oxygen
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 1, 2011
  • Season #: 1
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 6 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Matthew Gilbert
    May 31, 2011
    10
    What we see for the entire hour is a vain woman who can only behave like a snarky, self-absorbed 17-year-old, making a mess of her mother's kitchen and her sister's house and mean-girling every non-rich woman who enters her orbit.
  2. Reviewed by: Tim Stack
    May 27, 2011
    25
    At one point, Hilton whines that doing community service "really sucks." So Does The World According to Paris. [3/10 Jun 2011, p.106]
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    May 31, 2011
    20
    She wears 4-inch heels to her community service program, as if she expects her community service will involve a pole. Most intriguing of all, she seems vaguely bored. What a coincidence. So are we.
  4. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    May 27, 2011
    25
    Like the world cares. [6 Jun 2011, p.46]
  5. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 2, 2011
    10
    The first season of Hilton's 2003 Fox series "The Simple Life" was an amusing sideshow. The World According to Paris is not nearly as entertaining. The bloom is off the Paris Hilton rose. This new show just proves she's a person no one in their right mind would spend time with in real life.
  6. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    May 31, 2011
    30
    To underscore her hypocrisy in this heavily staged exercise--which features voiceover narration that makes any "unscripted" label a misnomer--Hilton simultaneously complains about a lack of privacy and allows a camera crew to watch her bathe.
User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 6 out of 8
  1. Jun 1, 2011
    0
    Tuned in during commercial breaks from other shows...should have watched them instead. This show confirmed everything I previously believed Ms. Hilton to be, vapid and vacuous. Full Review »
  2. Jun 2, 2011
    0
    Flipping through channels and found this. I wish I had watched a boring movie instead. I agree with stepper, I should have watched something else instead. Full Review »
  3. Jun 5, 2011
    0
    Can we just kill Paris Hilton and call it a day already?
    One less drag queen in the world is a good thing. Throughout the show you can see her
    complaining about everything in life. Full Review »