• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 7, 2006
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
Til Death Image
Metascore
37

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 53 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: Brad Garrett, Joely Fisher, Eddie Kaye Thomas
  • Summary: Cranky longtime married couple Brad Garrett and Joely Fisher get happy newlyweds for neighbors. The result: hijinks! Or cancellation.
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Creator: Cathy Yuspa, Josh Goldsmith
  • Show Type: Ended
  • Season 1 premiere date: Sep 7, 2006
  • Episode Length: 30
  • Air Time: 08:30 PM
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 22
  2. Negative: 9 out of 22
  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    70
    A show that is so achingly familiar - in content, tone, stars, everything - that it's actually funny.
  2. Sometimes what should be dark comedy is just plain depressing. [8 Sep 2006, p.156]
  3. "'Til Death" plays like a tired reworking of "Married ... With Children," but without the children.
  4. It's not a great sitcom, not even really a good one, and the strain of trying to sell such mediocre material will no doubt get to Garrett in a few weeks, but it's still vastly better than its companion show.
  5. 37
    The main structural problem for the show is that neither the couples nor the contrast makes any sense.... Still, this being a comedy, the more troubling problem is that no one is funny, starting with Garrett.
  6. Without the "Raymond" writing team behind him, Garrett's not so much unleashed as he is uninteresting.
  7. This is probably the worst sitcom of the fall.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 40
  2. Negative: 14 out of 40
  1. Sep 4, 2010
    10
    I loved Til Death until they took the Woodcocks(Steph and Jeff)off the show. They were the laughing stock of it. I stopped watching it after they were taken off the show. Expand
  2. AllisonJ
    Jan 9, 2007
    10
    Love this show!!! It is the only show other than "24" that I make sure not to miss.
  3. ChrisL.
    Oct 4, 2007
    9
    Always makes me laugh.
  4. robertk
    Sep 24, 2006
    6
    Till they put something better on -- this is a time slot that can take a mediocre show to win the time slot = but it isn't til death!
  5. FredS
    Sep 8, 2006
    4
    Brad is good actor but he is connected to bad scrpit writers. The show went to fast into sexual overtones and overplayed his part. There was't much of the plot building up to a theme that that could make an impression. I doubt the show will last the season. Brade needs Raymond's help! Expand
  6. NickD
    Oct 6, 2006
    2
    I don't remember why I ended up watching this show (is it on after something good?), but after watching one episode, I have absolutely no interest in watching it again. Even the jokes during the promo commercials aren't funny (except the wedding band/quarters thing), which is a really bad sign. Not only are the jokes horribly predictable, they're repeated ad nauseum to attempt a Seinfeldian catharsis; problem is that the jokes are neither insightful nor funny. If this show makes it into a 2nd season I will be extremely shocked. Expand
  7. BrandonS
    Sep 7, 2006
    0
    With commercials that unfunny, I can't imagine the show would be any good. I'm passing on this dud.

See all 40 User Reviews