Touch : Season 1

  • Network: FOX
  • Series Premiere Date: Jan 25, 2012
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 89
  2. Negative: 13 out of 89

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Apr 6, 2012
    4
    Jake! Jake! Jake! Jake! Jeez, if I hear "Jake!" one more time, I'm going to go mad. I've even caught myself counting the number of times the Sutherland character utters it, a very bad sign. Can't the writers come up with something less repetitive and maybe a few synonyms for "wait!" as well? And what about his autistic son's intolerance for physical touch? Yeah, I realize that's tied in toJake! Jake! Jake! Jake! Jeez, if I hear "Jake!" one more time, I'm going to go mad. I've even caught myself counting the number of times the Sutherland character utters it, a very bad sign. Can't the writers come up with something less repetitive and maybe a few synonyms for "wait!" as well? And what about his autistic son's intolerance for physical touch? Yeah, I realize that's tied in to the theme of the series, but are we ever going to get beyond the threat of his going ballistic whenever it happens? Again, writers please come up with some alternatives to this gutteral screaming scenario, will you, puhleeeze? Expand
  2. Mar 23, 2012
    6
    The main point of view of the show is definitely amazing but it should have been more thrilling and fast . Touch is maybe the most "Brilliant Boring" show i have ever seen . I think its too childish and slow to enjoy every minute . Tim's Heroes was amazing but this wont be like that !
  3. May 3, 2012
    5
    JAKE!!!!!! JAKE!!!!!!!! JAKE!!!!!!! Show is okay, but I can't take Kiefer's character screaming for his son that we all know will not respond in any way. It is crazy, but this is my main reason for not wanting to watch it anymore.
  4. Mar 26, 2012
    4
    This show is a high-tech Mr. Magoo. It's ridicolous. I love science fiction and difficult or mind-stretching idead. Thirteenth Floor, Matrix, Dark City. All of which had original and mind-blowing concepts
    This is just a show that correlates a bunch of random actions into a story.
    There is a BIG DIFFERENCE. And people who are calling this a brilliant show, are either youg, don't
    This show is a high-tech Mr. Magoo. It's ridicolous. I love science fiction and difficult or mind-stretching idead. Thirteenth Floor, Matrix, Dark City. All of which had original and mind-blowing concepts
    This is just a show that correlates a bunch of random actions into a story.
    There is a BIG DIFFERENCE. And people who are calling this a brilliant show, are either youg, don't watch a lot of science-fiction or not very smart. WIth all that said, it is still entertaining, and not a horrible, boring can't stand to watch it show. It's just 'meh'.
    Expand
  5. Apr 7, 2013
    6
    The first season was great but in the second one, it lose all the good things and became boring and predictable. If you want to see it I recommend only the first season.
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Mar 22, 2012
    63
    Unfortunately, [Sutherland's] disciplined performance is done in by an undisciplined show that moves too slowly to put limits on Jake's powers.
  2. Reviewed by: Hank Stuever
    Mar 22, 2012
    50
    In some parts, Touch is pleasantly moving and even tightly woven, until it becomes too blunt in its purposeful yanking of heartstrings.
  3. People Weekly
    Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Mar 16, 2012
    75
    The one great redemptive asset--and it's significant--is Kiefer Sutherland. [26 Mar 2012, p.41]