Traveler : Season 1

  • Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: May 10, 2007
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 122 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 122

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. RichardSurface
    Jul 12, 2007
    10
    Absolutely gripping!
  2. MattJ.
    Nov 1, 2007
    10
    Great tv show. Wish it were on again.
  3. StuartD.
    Jun 20, 2007
    8
    Lively, action-opacked and falls just the right side of ludicrously implausibly plotted.
  4. Landon
    Jun 6, 2007
    10
    Great show... definitely a summer hit.
  5. RyanD
    Jun 7, 2007
    10
    The best show i think i have ever seen. i do not really watch that many shows because i often forget to watch but it is so captivating. it intices much coversation about america and corruption
  6. GaryS
    Jul 19, 2007
    10
    One of the best shows I have ever watched. I look forward to watching it every week.
  7. RS
    May 10, 2007
    8
    Very good show - the action and drama were great!
  8. M.Pomerleau
    May 31, 2007
    10
    Kind of crazy, but held my attention. Lots of twists and turns. Good cast. Great TV thriller.
  9. rustys
    May 30, 2007
    8
    Very good premise. I like the way the writers are trying to expose a real American problem with dangerous secret societies. The Yale (New Haven CT) is a very good plot establishing location for that problem. Try to remember what Sen. Inouye (D-HW) said about such things during the 1980's Iran Contra hearings... This show is just the tip of the iceberg in exposeé style Very good premise. I like the way the writers are trying to expose a real American problem with dangerous secret societies. The Yale (New Haven CT) is a very good plot establishing location for that problem. Try to remember what Sen. Inouye (D-HW) said about such things during the 1980's Iran Contra hearings... This show is just the tip of the iceberg in exposeé style "fictional" screenplay... Expand
  10. EdA.
    Jun 1, 2007
    10
    Great Show.
  11. Gregg
    Jun 28, 2007
    10
    It is the only show, other than the Daily Show with Jon Stewart, that I make plans to watch during the week. The conspiracy theories, the scenes, the acting: everything works for me. I have seen four episodes and still have not idea "who done it". I find all three main characters compelling. Yeah, the two are a bit dense when it comes to fleeing the FBI. Who wouldn't be?!! My only It is the only show, other than the Daily Show with Jon Stewart, that I make plans to watch during the week. The conspiracy theories, the scenes, the acting: everything works for me. I have seen four episodes and still have not idea "who done it". I find all three main characters compelling. Yeah, the two are a bit dense when it comes to fleeing the FBI. Who wouldn't be?!! My only fear, after last night's episode, is that it will morph into an alien plot. There is enough paranoia in the country with Bush/Cheney in charge, that the show doesn't need to add the deus ex machina plot device of evil aliens. Expand
  12. DanielA
    Jun 6, 2007
    10
    This show, to me, is the next 24. It seems to have all of the intensity, as well as a good plot (judging from the first two shows. I look forward to the rest of the season.
  13. ChristineK
    Jun 7, 2007
    10
    High energy drama. Off the charts!
  14. lynnl
    Jun 8, 2007
    9
    awesome....suspenseful
  15. KristiC
    Jun 9, 2007
    10
    I LOVE this show. It contains elements from "The Fugitive," but yet is nothing like a copycat of it. The circumstances are very different. I came across this show by accident. I was getting ready to turn the channel because I wasn't really in the mood for a drama, but this one caught my attention within the first few minutes and I haven't missed an episode since. Each episode I LOVE this show. It contains elements from "The Fugitive," but yet is nothing like a copycat of it. The circumstances are very different. I came across this show by accident. I was getting ready to turn the channel because I wasn't really in the mood for a drama, but this one caught my attention within the first few minutes and I haven't missed an episode since. Each episode gets better and better with more twists and turns and unexpected new evidence. This is definitely a must-see show! Expand
  16. NicholeT
    Jul 18, 2007
    10
    The best series I've seen in a long time. The only show I watched religiously this summer. We've got to keep the series alive!!!
  17. JQQ
    Jul 19, 2007
    10
    Great show!!! Great hanging finale! I just wish they would make this a fall show.
  18. MelissaG.
    Jul 21, 2007
    10
    This show is Awesome!!! Best show on tv!!
  19. akirayeahright
    Jul 4, 2007
    10
    best show since 24
  20. EdA.
    Sep 22, 2007
    10
    Great Show.
  21. SilkeP.
    Sep 5, 2007
    10
    Best show on TV!!!!!!
  22. [Anonymous]
    May 11, 2007
    10
    I liked it! I need something to replace Grey's since I hate it recently.
  23. MichaelR
    May 14, 2007
    10
    excellent action, suspense, and drama
  24. EdA.
    May 14, 2007
    9
    Great Show.
  25. Allyson
    May 18, 2007
    10
    Traveler had a wonderful pilot episode and I'm greatly looking forward to watch how this season plays out!
  26. RheaA
    May 20, 2007
    9
    I liked it very much and am anxious for the next episode.
  27. NicholasP
    May 31, 2007
    10
    Great action. Great plot.
  28. TiffanyR.
    May 31, 2007
    9
    I hadn't really planned on watching this show, but after my nephew told me that he thought it was "pretty good", I thought I'd give it a look-see. I really like the action and suspense and can't wait to see where all of the twists and turns lead us. It's absolutely captivating!
  29. GwennieE
    May 30, 2007
    9
    Edge of the seat "who-do-you-trust?" Farcical, farfetched and far better than other summer choices..Good fun !!.
  30. MarianaA.
    Jun 12, 2007
    10
    SIMPLELY...FABULOUS
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 17
  2. Negative: 4 out of 17
  1. 60
    Another workmanlike, reasonably decent thriller.
  2. You have to suspend an awful lot of disbelief to buy into this premise, and even at that the protagonists aren't nearly compelling enough to care a lot about.
  3. It's all very tense and fun, underscored by sirens and ominous techno music, shot in that popular, over-caffeinated jumpiness that here at least makes sense.