True Blood : Season 6

  • Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 7, 2008
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Jun 10, 2013
    70
    After a couple of seasons where the show and its mythology have grown increasingly crazy and outlandish, True Blood returns on somewhat surer footing, with a couple of key cast additions and driving storylines to bolster the serialized drama.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 14, 2013
    67
    While True Blood remains wildly and bloodily inventive--and will certainly remain a huge HBO hit--there's still an overwhelming sense that deja-vu-all-over-again has set in.
  3. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jun 11, 2013
    75
    The writing is still good.
  4. Reviewed by: Mark A. Perigard
    Jun 13, 2013
    83
    Suspense, surprises 
and crackling dialogue: True Blood is pumping strong again.
User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 109 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 22
  2. Negative: 10 out of 22
  1. Jul 2, 2013
    1
    I used to really enjoy this show; now it seems as though it is written by five year olds. Truly cringeworthy dialogue and weak plot devices,I used to really enjoy this show; now it seems as though it is written by five year olds. Truly cringeworthy dialogue and weak plot devices, True Blood has become a tasteless, mind-numbing soap opera. Full Review »
  2. Jul 1, 2013
    0
    True Blood use to be a great show but not anymore. It's such a terribly written show with nothing good going on until the 1st and last episodeTrue Blood use to be a great show but not anymore. It's such a terribly written show with nothing good going on until the 1st and last episode of every season. Not a fan anymore. Wish they could turn it around but honestly they lost me around the 3rd season. Full Review »
  3. Jun 24, 2013
    4
    True Blood USED to be amazing, everything started going downhill really fast with season 5 I'm guessing with Alan Ball leaving. Now there'sTrue Blood USED to be amazing, everything started going downhill really fast with season 5 I'm guessing with Alan Ball leaving. Now there's too many groups of characters. The werewolves are beyond pointless, and all the new characters coming in except for the governor, cause the show needs a central foe- are also pretty bad. The dialogue has become cheesy, and everything is all over the place and all at once. It has never happened before, but ep 2 got me irritated and very bored. The show either needs to be cancelled or get back to basics, but I fear it will never be as good as the first 4 seasons. Full Review »