True Blood : Season 7

  • Network: HBO
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 7, 2008
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
User Score
4.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 77
  2. Negative: 26 out of 77

Where To Watch

Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Aug 3, 2014
    0
    Oh no. What have they done with the show. Totally unncessary. Hopefully it doesn´t get a bad ending like Lost or Dexter or.... Guys, its a really really boring last season. Und deserves the true death.
  2. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    I was an avid True Blood fan for the first 4 seasons and still have seen every episode. However this thing has been going downhill fast. For Season 7 they have dropped out basically all special effects (except for the exploding pool of blood when vamps get staked) and reuse the same scene locations over and over. Where are the Hep-V vamps hiding? Fangtasia of course.. Yakuza home base...I was an avid True Blood fan for the first 4 seasons and still have seen every episode. However this thing has been going downhill fast. For Season 7 they have dropped out basically all special effects (except for the exploding pool of blood when vamps get staked) and reuse the same scene locations over and over. Where are the Hep-V vamps hiding? Fangtasia of course.. Yakuza home base... Fangtasia. Big exit for Tara? blows up instantly, Alcide unceremoniously shot with no setup. Sam.. packs up and leaves town. That's interesting. Story is now almost entirely person x loves person y and heartbroken by person z. You can now use that formula for almost any 3 people in TB. The length of each scene is now increased considerably. Series like Breaking Bad just got better as they went. HBO just allowed the team to just tank TB. It is now *officially True Blood 90210. Expand
  3. Jul 24, 2014
    0
    I'm now only watching out of respect for the first three seasons... But my god.. I don't think I can finish this crap (currently on episode 5). Many times in this season I've had to skip parts of an episode because it has turned in to absolute drivel, boring inane drivel. The only thing that can save this show now is if it ends in the next episode, with the story consisting of 50+I'm now only watching out of respect for the first three seasons... But my god.. I don't think I can finish this crap (currently on episode 5). Many times in this season I've had to skip parts of an episode because it has turned in to absolute drivel, boring inane drivel. The only thing that can save this show now is if it ends in the next episode, with the story consisting of 50+ minutes of a blank screen with the words "Sorry but True Blood has come to an abrupt end. Thank you for your time." I feel so bad for having recommended this utter POS show to friends back in the first few seasons. I'm going to do the opposite now.. Good riddance, True Blood. Expand
  4. Aug 24, 2014
    0
    I love true blood. I mean I really love it. This show is so good that it inspires people, It motivates people, If a person is down it brings them up, People look forward to watching the episodes because each episode is better than the last and it just keeps getting better and better season after season, The show truly has magic and having to watch what they did with the last season isI love true blood. I mean I really love it. This show is so good that it inspires people, It motivates people, If a person is down it brings them up, People look forward to watching the episodes because each episode is better than the last and it just keeps getting better and better season after season, The show truly has magic and having to watch what they did with the last season is really unbelievable, How can you ruin such a wonderful show with such a bad ending season, I cant even watch the episodes of the last season because it is so bad when compared with the other seasons that it gets me mad, Who wrote this last season? Who approved it? How can you ruin such a good show ? Shame on you, Expand
  5. Jun 26, 2014
    1
    Thank GOD this series is finally ending. It was pretty cool the first 3 seasons, then went into an nosedive of stupidity. Seasons 5 and 6 were almost unwatchable.
  6. Jul 4, 2014
    2
    This show has become so bad that I would be very very surprised if it got renewed for another season after this. The amount of melodrama, pointless nonexistent plot, and a strange combination of over and under acting from several of the cast portray a show that is running on fumes and has nowhere else to go.
  7. Jul 2, 2014
    0
    HBO should have just cancelled this show 3 seasons ago and made way for better written, acted, and produced shows. Unfortunately they stuck with something that was marginally bearable, but did bring in ratings(me included), to cash in on its following. Like "Dexter" this show has been around too long and has ruined the name it made for itself with earlier seasons.
  8. Jun 30, 2014
    1
    So far not impressed. I actually just decided to give True Blood a try after hearing all the raves from my friends. All I can say is thank goodness for fast forward. I think I started skipping ahead in season 5 & 6 and even last night. I watch them on HBO Go as I don't think I could stand to sit and watch it straight through. So ahead to the review: Why are bothering to focus so muchSo far not impressed. I actually just decided to give True Blood a try after hearing all the raves from my friends. All I can say is thank goodness for fast forward. I think I started skipping ahead in season 5 & 6 and even last night. I watch them on HBO Go as I don't think I could stand to sit and watch it straight through. So ahead to the review: Why are bothering to focus so much on Tara's mom? Who cares!! HEP V vampires don't live but a couple of days. We saw this with Nora, so how are they even strong enough to empty towns. Ah, they can't go out in the day light and they can't go into homes uninvited. To say this is far-fetched in a series like this says something about the writing. Very poor beginning really. I give it a D+ Expand
  9. Jul 8, 2014
    2
    After watching 3 episodes: This series was just flipped on It's head. The show was doing awsome till this season; I personally enjoyed all 6 seasons. Season 7 is all about drama and romance. Too much nonsense talk, expressing fillings, arguments about making babies and even Bill Compton went soft and cuddly again. I had skipped so many scenes in last 3 episodes... That said, they areAfter watching 3 episodes: This series was just flipped on It's head. The show was doing awsome till this season; I personally enjoyed all 6 seasons. Season 7 is all about drama and romance. Too much nonsense talk, expressing fillings, arguments about making babies and even Bill Compton went soft and cuddly again. I had skipped so many scenes in last 3 episodes... That said, they are really making sure this season will be the last... Expand
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Reviewed by: Richard Larson
    Jun 23, 2014
    50
    True Blood seems to have exhausted its stores of surprises.
  2. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Jun 20, 2014
    40
    HBO's True Blood opens its seventh and final season on a rather anemic note.
  3. Reviewed by: Mark Dawidziak
    Jun 19, 2014
    70
    The potential definitely is there for a bloody good finale. The setup is intriguing enough.