Twentyfourseven : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 50
  2. Negative: 25 out of 50

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. SherriL
    Jan 18, 2007
    8
    I loved the show and was very bummed out that MTV took it off the air and left us hanging. Give these guys a break! It's a tough world and it takes time to grow up. The Prom Kings rock and you can't deny that! Rock on Prom Kings! Keep your head up! MTV can you please show the rest of the episodes so we know what the hell happened to the PK?
  2. JH
    Jan 10, 2007
    0
    This show is the worst show the MTV has ever put on the air. I cannot belive that they expect us to think that these Douchbags are actually like this. Ive never seen a bigger collection of douchbags in my life and nothin made me happier then to hear that it was canceled
  3. pamm
    Jan 18, 2007
    10
    A lot of the Reality TV shows really seem to be staged. Twenty-four Seven is "what you see is what you get" I loved it. The guys are young and learning as they go. I am sure the majority of guys trying to reach the same goals can relate to these guys. I could see a lot of heart in these guys. I want to know what is going on with the guys and how the Prom Kings are doing. I think America A lot of the Reality TV shows really seem to be staged. Twenty-four Seven is "what you see is what you get" I loved it. The guys are young and learning as they go. I am sure the majority of guys trying to reach the same goals can relate to these guys. I could see a lot of heart in these guys. I want to know what is going on with the guys and how the Prom Kings are doing. I think America would have liked to see more romance drama. Expand
  4. Jaclyn
    Jan 2, 2007
    10
    Just to let Mr. Billy Jack is it?, um Mr. Whitman is my dad, meaning Greg is my brother and you have your story completely wrong. Yes, Michael and Andy worked with the Prom Kings and set up the video, and my dad was the silent partner, but sweetie, Michael was stealing money from my dad. So don't go bad mouthing people that you don't even know because my dad is probably one of Just to let Mr. Billy Jack is it?, um Mr. Whitman is my dad, meaning Greg is my brother and you have your story completely wrong. Yes, Michael and Andy worked with the Prom Kings and set up the video, and my dad was the silent partner, but sweetie, Michael was stealing money from my dad. So don't go bad mouthing people that you don't even know because my dad is probably one of the most respectable men out there and would never do anything to hurt anyone. He tried to help Michael time and time again and Michael is just a lost soul who wants to make it big, but messes up big time, every time. Get your story straight, and then post your opinions. Don't be ignorant. And as far as the show goes, they are hard working guys who actually got the opportunity to get a MTV show. Do you honestly think they have a say in how the show is made? No they don't. But you could atleast show some respect for the fact that they're trying and stop spreading rumors because you wish you had that opportunity. I'm proud of them and although some seem a little ignorant, remember that tv is deceitful and they truly are good guys. PEACE OUT! Expand
  5. [Anonymous]
    Feb 9, 2007
    0
    I went to school with the carney brothers and all I have to say is not much has changed since high school. Chris is still the immature,self-centered , wanna-be he always was. As for Greg, well, his dreams of grandour now have their own television show. What's wrong with Americans? There are young men in Iraq risking their lives everyday---while American young waste their lives away I went to school with the carney brothers and all I have to say is not much has changed since high school. Chris is still the immature,self-centered , wanna-be he always was. As for Greg, well, his dreams of grandour now have their own television show. What's wrong with Americans? There are young men in Iraq risking their lives everyday---while American young waste their lives away watching wanna-be celebs with no real talant. Expand
  6. JessicaH
    Dec 12, 2006
    9
    Give this show a chance. I live in Hot Springs, Arkansas and people need to see that Arkansans are not all a bunch of hill billies.
  7. tylerl
    Dec 13, 2006
    10
    cipes is the man
  8. valentinam
    Dec 25, 2006
    10
    this show is one of the better shows that MTV has made.and whitman is really hott!they are cool it makes you waant to live in L.a..
  9. DieMTV
    Dec 25, 2006
    0
    The most unlikeable collection of reality TV douchebags ever assembled. Watching this show leaves you hoping that every single one of these guys fails miserably at everything they try.
  10. RoyMillzM
    Jan 11, 2007
    2
    Cipes is the best best and realist person on the show. every1 else is cocky and arrogant. good plot, bad show.
  11. LindseyG
    Jan 13, 2007
    10
    Great show... I think its sad that MTV cancelled it. People talk about how bad it was.. What are you thinking? MTV has had much shows much worse then 24/7
  12. cassiea
    Jan 13, 2007
    8
    I didn't think the show was as horrible as everyone said it was. I watched it and I thought it was pretty cool. The guys were douchebags, but it was still entertaining watching how dumb people can be. They were really into themselves, but I thought it made good TV. I atleast thought we could see a full season of it because I'd like to see what happens to everyone, especially The I didn't think the show was as horrible as everyone said it was. I watched it and I thought it was pretty cool. The guys were douchebags, but it was still entertaining watching how dumb people can be. They were really into themselves, but I thought it made good TV. I atleast thought we could see a full season of it because I'd like to see what happens to everyone, especially The Prom Kings. Will I ever get to see the unaired episodes? Expand
  13. jens
    Jan 16, 2007
    2
    Not to be a hater, but what have these guys done to merit their own show. A few of the guys seem to have some level of intelligence. But what exactly does being a club promoter entail? Sending e-mails and stopping girls on the street to come to our awesome new club. Please. The Prom Kings is just another crappy generic LA band, with an ignorant asshole as their frontman. The show reminds Not to be a hater, but what have these guys done to merit their own show. A few of the guys seem to have some level of intelligence. But what exactly does being a club promoter entail? Sending e-mails and stopping girls on the street to come to our awesome new club. Please. The Prom Kings is just another crappy generic LA band, with an ignorant asshole as their frontman. The show reminds me why I can't stand LA. The natives are cool, but you get all these assholes who migrate there to fullfill there shallow narcicistic fantasies. Expand
  14. BigBen
    Jan 16, 2007
    2
    This show hurts me to watch it. If these guys are the losers MTV makes them out to be, they should all be pissed.
  15. Devo
    Jan 8, 2007
    1
    The show is a waste. These people are living worthless and indulgetn lives.
  16. RobertM
    Feb 15, 2007
    10
    It's fun.
  17. KellyC
    Feb 3, 2007
    10
    This show is about ambitious young men trying to make it big. I don't know too many 23 year olds that are as together as Greg and Whitman seem to be. Even Chris is trying attempting to get himself together. MTV has reality shows about spoiled 16 year olds that scream and cry til they get what they want. And don't even get me started on Maui Fever...what a bunch of disgusting low This show is about ambitious young men trying to make it big. I don't know too many 23 year olds that are as together as Greg and Whitman seem to be. Even Chris is trying attempting to get himself together. MTV has reality shows about spoiled 16 year olds that scream and cry til they get what they want. And don't even get me started on Maui Fever...what a bunch of disgusting low lifes...that's like the trailer park version of Laguna Beach. Anyway, I really hope MTV wises up and sees that Twentyfourseven is not only entertaining but could show young people they can make it big at an early age with hard work and determination!! Expand
  18. gracem
    Feb 6, 2007
    10
    All the fans of the show need to flood MTV with e-mails asking them to put the show back on the air!!!!
  19. AnthonyH
    Feb 8, 2007
    10
    i love this show but whatever they should have not taken it off
  20. nottellinsorry
    Apr 4, 2007
    0
    Honestly i havent seen the show.. but with the trailer scenes ive had enough.. however, myfriends told me about the show... and well, we know "frankie" franco since high school, and seems like the the same unpopular dork from high school hasnt changed much... so who ever actually thinks "frankie" is "boom", i have no idea where u get the from... also frankie had no money whatsoever in Honestly i havent seen the show.. but with the trailer scenes ive had enough.. however, myfriends told me about the show... and well, we know "frankie" franco since high school, and seems like the the same unpopular dork from high school hasnt changed much... so who ever actually thinks "frankie" is "boom", i have no idea where u get the from... also frankie had no money whatsoever in highschool, would hang out with the rich kids to become popular.. strange...wonder where he got the money...for his club... and seriously i wouldnt consider him a promotor. Expand
  21. DeeH
    Jun 21, 2007
    10
    Its a good show. they need to put it BACK on.
  22. papem
    Dec 12, 2006
    10
    I thought there was too many characters, If they stuck to the brothers and the mexican club promoter... I think it would be a exciting show to watch... A.. lot of the other actors are very lame and annoying..
  23. smiles
    Dec 13, 2006
    0
    AWFUL Shallow men errr kids who you want to watch fail
  24. Jarrod
    Dec 16, 2006
    1
    This show is horrible. All these guys are losers and queers. That "val kilmer look alike" guy looks like a damn girl. And the so called player can't even talk to girls! what a bunch of losers.
  25. daniels
    Dec 23, 2006
    0
    wat a bunch of fakes
  26. CharleneY
    Jan 28, 2007
    8
    I really got attached to this show after halfheartedly watching a few episodes. Now I constantly check mtv.com: is it coming back yet already? I think the critics are a little harsh: sorry, men in their 20s are generally dogs. For god's sake, you can't expect these guys to ALL be glowing examples of their gender. A), what kind of entertainment would that be? and B), didn't I really got attached to this show after halfheartedly watching a few episodes. Now I constantly check mtv.com: is it coming back yet already? I think the critics are a little harsh: sorry, men in their 20s are generally dogs. For god's sake, you can't expect these guys to ALL be glowing examples of their gender. A), what kind of entertainment would that be? and B), didn't anyone notice Whitman and Cipes and Ty were pretty decent guys? Chris is going through a tough time and yes, he looks like an asshole almost continuously, but even he has a lot of heart. I freakin hate when networks totally remove shows out of the blue-- how hard would it be to put links to the remaining episodes on mtv.com along with their more stellar shows like My Super Sweet 16 and Next? Give me a freakin' break! Expand
  27. bjjones
    Feb 12, 2007
    0
    This show sucks. How these morons were picked to have cameras follow them is beyond me. Each character is more shallow and vapid than the next. The only way this series could be saved is if all characters are hit by a giant frozen turd falling from a passing plane.
  28. jbeezy
    Apr 23, 2007
    0
    the least entertaining show on television....
  29. JBartok
    Dec 11, 2006
    0
    Amazingly bad stuff. These people are either incredibly bad caricatures of Hollywood "types" or more likely horrible actors trying to do said caricatures. Most of these kids should be taken out, shot, and then urinated on. Then their corpses might offer some fertilization. Otherwise, these cretins are truly worthless. Appalling. For the sake of decency, I hope they're just playing at Amazingly bad stuff. These people are either incredibly bad caricatures of Hollywood "types" or more likely horrible actors trying to do said caricatures. Most of these kids should be taken out, shot, and then urinated on. Then their corpses might offer some fertilization. Otherwise, these cretins are truly worthless. Appalling. For the sake of decency, I hope they're just playing at being such complete douchebags. Expand
  30. RickT
    Dec 12, 2006
    1
    Is this show suppose to make me want to be in their group of friends? I wouldn't hang out with these guys if I was being paid. The casting dept better do a better job! These guys are awful, who would want to be them, let alone hang out with them?
  31. DanielleF
    Dec 13, 2006
    1
    They are a bunch of wanna bes and they are actually just a bunch of slimey guys.
  32. lisar
    Dec 14, 2006
    10
    best show ever and greg you rock
  33. BillyJack
    Dec 14, 2006
    1
    Let me give a bit of insight to the Twentyfourseven crew. The so called leader Greg Carney is a total fraud. Not only is his entire persona
  34. SJ
    Dec 15, 2006
    4
    Lame semi-scripted reality show. Seems way to forced in conversation and editing...
  35. saras
    Dec 15, 2006
    10
    yo,franky u are the boom men.I really like this tv show and greg
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 5 out of 6
  1. 30
    MTV's latest invitation to watch dislikable people do unattractive things.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    30
    This wanna-be's as dumb as dirt, and, as a consequence, even makes Hollywood seem more toxic than it probably is.
  3. This, my friends, is why HBO has writers. Not to mention actors.