• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 24, 2013
  • Season #: 1 , 2
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 35
  2. Negative: 1 out of 35
  1. Reviewed by: Robert Bianco
    Jun 24, 2013
    88
    We could all use a good summer TV diversion around now, and if tonight's entertaining, intriguing premiere turns out to be a fair guide, Dome could be just what we've needed.
  2. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Jun 24, 2013
    88
    Fire up the DVR before a dome hits and you won’t be able to watch all 13 episodes.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 21, 2013
    83
    Looks like a summer winner.
  4. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Jun 21, 2013
    83
    Under the Dome parlays solid special effects and an intriguing storyline, giving CBS’ a bracing breeze of fresh air during a summer season that previously has been a playground for Big Brother and “procedural” crime series reruns.
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 314 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 109
  2. Negative: 52 out of 109
  1. Jul 11, 2013
    0
    I had really high hopes for this show, it was just awful. I'm going to give it a 0/10, I just didn't like one thing about it. This is awful. Its just terrible. Full Review »
  2. Jun 26, 2013
    4
    Not impressed by far. The characters seems rather one sided and clichéd. We already know who will be bad (Junior, 'Big Jim' Rennie etc...) and who will play the good ones Linda, Joe McAlister etc.) in my opinion. I think there will be many romance added to the show. People behaved irrationally so far (throw a party next to a giant energy field?!?!?). The story might progress, but I think I have already seen the bad vs. good people, and who joins which side story already. Seem to me it will be a soap-opera wrapped in a science-fiction "dome". Not happy with this, but it might become good later. Full Review »
  3. Jun 30, 2013
    2
    I have tried to come up with a reasonable review but the only thing I can think of is disappointment. Read the book, the acting is much better and the scenery is superior too. Full Review »