Unforgettable : Season 1

  • Network: CBS , A&E
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 20, 2011
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20

Where To Watch

Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Sep 19, 2011
    91
    Unforgettable was on no one's list as one of the "buzzier" fall pilots, but that doesn't mean it's not one of the better ones. It is.
  2. Reviewed by: Glenn Garvin
    Sep 20, 2011
    80
    Unforgettable is a quirky, captivating take on the police procedurals that have been a staple of the CBS schedule over the past decade.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Sep 20, 2011
    80
    Montgomery's last gig on CBS, "Without a Trace," lasted seven years. Unforgettable has a ways to go, but it's got a lot of the right stuff.
  4. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Sep 20, 2011
    75
    Lots of good, crime-solving fun.
  5. Reviewed by: Ed Bark
    Sep 20, 2011
    67
    It's not a great series, but it looks to be a solidly commercial one.
User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11
  1. Nov 12, 2011
    4
    I like Poppy Montgomery so I gave this show a chance -- and I like seeing Dylan Walsh in a non creepy role again. But it's your oh soI like Poppy Montgomery so I gave this show a chance -- and I like seeing Dylan Walsh in a non creepy role again. But it's your oh so standard police procedural in which Poppy comes to work in tank top and levis looking like she was on the way to the grocery store, but quickly solves baffling cases with her extraordinary (and of course secret) talent while all the other cops are muttering "why does *she* get to come to work dressed that way, and when the hell did she jump all normal channels for hiring? Fortunately Dylan is married to a really hot babe, so he gets to work with one and sleep with a different one every day, so life is good. Kind of a Lifetime series. Full Review »
  2. Sep 10, 2014
    10
    This show is a great series to get into watching regularly. It is entertaining, and the relationship between the main Al Burns and CarrieThis show is a great series to get into watching regularly. It is entertaining, and the relationship between the main Al Burns and Carrie Wells is heartwarming. Despite centering around homicides (which provides for highly varied episodes) this show is light-hearted and fun. Full Review »
  3. Sep 28, 2011
    10
    Another crime drama that I won't want to miss. Poppy does a wonderful job acting out her role as someone with a mental/medical condition thatAnother crime drama that I won't want to miss. Poppy does a wonderful job acting out her role as someone with a mental/medical condition that doesn't allow her to forget details. Full Review »