• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Sep 30, 2013
  • Season #: 1
User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 25
  2. Negative: 16 out of 25

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 10, 2013
    3
    Maybe Tony Shaloub should've stayed for another season of Monk. But as worse as the new comedies goes (Sean Saves the World), We Are Men is a little less Hangover-like series into another Harold and Kumar movie. Let's face it, CBS tried its best but unfortunately, 2 Broke Girls and Mike and Molly were the big winners of Monday nights.
  2. Oct 9, 2013
    2
    So, it's a show about drunken college students, who do not happen to be going to college and are older than most college students.

    What is the purpose of this show? Surely it is not to be funny.
  3. Oct 4, 2013
    3
    AWFUL. So disappointing. It's like a Saturday Night Live skit that just went on and on and on and on... Such a disappointment since the casting of Tony Shaloub and Kal Penn gave it so much promise. In an ensemble, only one guy should be the designated schtick-man... Jerry O'Connell's brand of over-the-top "comedy" really needed balance. Too bad all of the other guys are jockeying for the Jerry Lewis crown. ICK. Expand
  4. Oct 1, 2013
    0
    Why is this show called We Are Men? It should be called We Are Drunk Slut Bitter Children. And what was the targeted demographic here? No women will watch this. Young women won't be attracted to the older stars and older women don't want to watch guys in this stage of life giddily embrace puberty, shunning all semblance of the confident, fully-developed male. Please don't tell me the demographic is men. Please don't teach men that this is attractive. We women are dying for the real thing. We want men, not these ridiculous, self-indulgent babies. Expand
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Negative: 11 out of 19
  1. Reviewed by: Reed Tucker
    Oct 3, 2013
    37
    Shame We Are Men is so off-putting, because the cast is generally likeable, especially Penn.
  2. Reviewed by: Alessandra Stanley
    Oct 1, 2013
    50
    The show is not a snarky sendup of loveless nerds or callous swingers; it’s a fairly gentle comedy about burnouts who call themselves a band of brothers.
  3. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Sep 30, 2013
    20
    These Men of no certain age and character aren't so much bad influences as terribly unfunny company.