• Network: Showtime
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 7, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 77 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 77
  2. Negative: 7 out of 77

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PaulC
    Jul 3, 2008
    3
    This show has been dreadful since the S2 finale. This season shows signs of improvement, but it's long since passed it's prime.
  2. KenH.
    Jun 24, 2008
    9
    The first 2 episodes of this new season are better than ever. The writers like super dark humor and some folks just are not going to get the jokes. The cast is great and even the younger actors are delvering with better success than previous seasons.
  3. C.B.
    Jun 22, 2008
    8
    So far... so good. Albert Brooks is a great addition.
  4. OscarJ.
    Sep 16, 2008
    2
    What an awful piece of work. Shane goes from Bush-hater to religious fanatic, Nancy gets knocked up again, and everyone's in massive drug wars in the underworld as they struggle to be a crime lord. We don't see anyone smoking weed! Is everyone this tense when they smoke it? Crazy guns, and shit? I don't think so! They should have more occurrences with Nancy talking to weed What an awful piece of work. Shane goes from Bush-hater to religious fanatic, Nancy gets knocked up again, and everyone's in massive drug wars in the underworld as they struggle to be a crime lord. We don't see anyone smoking weed! Is everyone this tense when they smoke it? Crazy guns, and shit? I don't think so! They should have more occurrences with Nancy talking to weed smokers shooting the sh*t. Expand
  5. Feb 10, 2011
    6
    Also, seems to be ripping off Outrageous Fortune which if it was on this database would be a 10 rating every season! All five of them. That was/is a show that hasn't had to overhaul to get the viewers. Made in New Zealand and thus not noticed by this website. Very unfortunate.
  6. Apr 7, 2011
    8
    This season got a bit boring and predictable. Not at all as entertaining as season 2 and 3. I wish I could give it an 8.5, but it doesn't deserve a 9. :(
  7. Aug 14, 2011
    8
    Starts off a little dull as the show struggles to find it's feet again after last season's conclusive finale, but picks up substantially mid-way through and builds towards an excellent finale. Yes, there are some subplots that didn't interest me, but the same could be said for season 3, and that which was good was REALLY good.
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. 40
    Though it’s not a bad idea to shake up a show heading into its fourth year, the first few episodes of the new season feel joyless and off.
  2. It remains one of the best.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    50
    I think I comprise a third type--a wary Weeds fan who's happy it's back but hardly ecstatic.