Weeds : Season 7

  • Network: Showtime
  • Series Premiere Date: Aug 7, 2005
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
User Score
6.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 67 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 67
  2. Negative: 14 out of 67

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jul 25, 2011
    8
    You've got to scratch your head and wonder how this show is still on the air. How can they still create a compelling product rehashing the same suburban mom drug dealer story yet again? Well here's the catch; that has nothing to do with Weeds anymore. Two thumbs up to the writers here for taking a leap of faith the past few seasons and drastically changing the nature of the show. ThisYou've got to scratch your head and wonder how this show is still on the air. How can they still create a compelling product rehashing the same suburban mom drug dealer story yet again? Well here's the catch; that has nothing to do with Weeds anymore. Two thumbs up to the writers here for taking a leap of faith the past few seasons and drastically changing the nature of the show. This season we are treated to post-prison Nancy. Andy is largely unchanged while Cylus and Shane have matured quite well. In the past the show was about Nancy taking ridiculous risks to serve her family and of course herself. This season we are treated to the opposite scenario; Nancy is to be cared for. Nancy needs saving. Whether or not it will work by seasons end is yet to be seen. However 4 episodes in, while I haven't laughed hysterically or anything, I still find myself interested. Expand
  2. Jun 28, 2011
    9
    Weeds is an entirely different show than earlier seasons. The 'widowed suburban mother selling drugs to support her suburban life' plot has evolved into a show about to nothing more than the current lives of eccentric characters. Most of this time would be the tragic final stages of an exhausted series. But it works for Weeds because it remains smart as ever and it's carefully andWeeds is an entirely different show than earlier seasons. The 'widowed suburban mother selling drugs to support her suburban life' plot has evolved into a show about to nothing more than the current lives of eccentric characters. Most of this time would be the tragic final stages of an exhausted series. But it works for Weeds because it remains smart as ever and it's carefully and consistently developed its main characters, especially Nancy Botwin, to the point you can't help but not mind the feeling that the show is healthy and happily bobbing before its inevitable demise to the deeps. Expand
  3. Jul 1, 2011
    10
    new episode of weeds - After three years in prison, Nancy receives an early parole to a New York halfway house and discovers her promised witness protection services are no longer necessary; Silas, Shane, Andy and Doug have settled into their new lives in Copenhagen. - watch here - http://new-tvseries.blogspot.com/search/label/Weeds
    watch here -
    new episode of weeds - After three years in prison, Nancy receives an early parole to a New York halfway house and discovers her promised witness protection services are no longer necessary; Silas, Shane, Andy and Doug have settled into their new lives in Copenhagen. - watch here - http://new-tvseries.blogspot.com/search/label/Weeds
    watch here - http://new-tvseries.blogspot.com/search/label/Weeds
    watch here - http://new-tvseries.blogspot.com/search/label/Weeds
    watch here - http://new-tvseries.blogspot.com/search/label/Weeds
    Expand
  4. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    This season promises to vamp up the lack luster of last season! The characters have grown up (Shane looks so old!) and they haven't seen Nancy in a long time and judging from the first episode its going to be fantastic!
  5. Jul 7, 2011
    10
    It never gets old watching craaaaaazy Nancy getting herself into and out of trouble. Plus, it takes place in my favorite city this season. I still wish Celia would come back though...
  6. Sep 4, 2011
    8
    I really like Parker! The stories are good, but I get a bit tired of the way they always almost "make it" only to fall back down. They have become (always were?) predictable. I miss some of the quirky actors from the early shows like Perkins, too. None of this stops me from watching every episode.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Lesley Savage
    Jul 27, 2011
    58
    Mercifully, it seems as if tonight's episode will plant the seeds for a rebirth.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Jun 27, 2011
    75
    It feels fresh and amusing. "True Blood" did a similar fast-forward, and both have benefited.
  3. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jun 27, 2011
    60
    Tonight's episode feels like a reset, a fresh start for the characters but if they just lapse back into their old ways, I'm not sure what the point of another season of this show will be. And yet, if they do not return to selling drugs, some viewers may be disappointed.