• Network: CBS
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 4, 2008
User Score
4.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 25
  2. Negative: 13 out of 25

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. BurtH.
    Feb 26, 2008
    7
    At first, hated it. The main character guy is such a hopeless dork. It reminded me of that show from the early 90's Doug, where Doug was always pining like a cat in heat over Patty Mayonaise. You knew he would never get her, but for some reason, you were compelled to watch. Thus with Dork Main Character and the foxy Hope.
  2. GregH.
    Feb 5, 2008
    10
    I really enjoyed the show. I'm hoping that the next five episodes keep getting better and better. Very funny chemistry between the characters.
  3. TayF.
    Feb 5, 2008
    7
    I don't see why some of the critics dislike it so much, I really enjoyed the first episode. I'm tuning in next week.
  4. JaredH.
    Mar 10, 2008
    9
    The show is witty and sarcastic. The only problem with it is that it bypasses the simpleton humor found in most shows and goes to directly to situational and intellectual charm. The characters are likable, but need time to find a direction.
  5. DanH
    Feb 21, 2008
    8
    I am enjoying the show. I personally miss the old sitcoms and this has that traditional feeling while using modern humor. It's not Arrested Development funny but it
  6. JeromyH.
    Feb 19, 2008
    8
    Fresh and different.
  7. ChaseT.
    Mar 26, 2008
    10
    Personally I absolutely love this show. I cannot believe that it was canceled. I know it had low ratings, but they should have advertised it more. It was a hilarious show and I think CBS should bring it back. I bought a season pass on Itunes for it and I think if anything they should at least finish the first season.
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 20
  2. Negative: 6 out of 20
  1. 30
    Let's hope Welcome, as forced as "Christine" is relaxed, runs itself into cancellation sooner rather than later.
  2. 60
    Welcome to the Captain attempts a similarly shaggy, loose sitcom vibe, but isn't quite successful, though it's at least watchable.
  3. Sadly, Welcome to the Captain just isn't funny or inspired enough to nail the peek-behind-the-Hollywood-curtain genre.