• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Apr 21, 2013
  • Season #: 1
What Would Ryan Lochte Do? Image
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The reality show follows the 2012 Olympic gold medal swimmer as he he prepares for the 2016 Olympics in Rio, and hangs out with his friends and family.
  • Genre(s): Reality
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Emily Yahr
    Apr 19, 2013
    40
    Whether or not the shows ["Ke$ha: My Crazy Beautiful Life" and What Would Ryan Lochte Do?] are good is almost irrelevant (both fall in the category of "entertaining in an aggressively mediocre way").
  2. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Apr 22, 2013
    40
    Lochte is all over the place in the series, which tags along with him on his exploits (answering the title question with a simple "let's watch and see").
  3. Reviewed by: Tom Gliatto
    Apr 18, 2013
    38
    This isn't much different from the studied vapidity of an earlier E! star, Paris Hilton, except that Lochte seems awfully nice. [29 Apr 2013, p.40]
  4. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 19, 2013
    30
    There’s scant evidence the swimming star can keep this sort of vehicle afloat on his personality, and the show’s a little too G-rated in the early going (unless one counts tight Speedos) to qualify as a guilty pleasure.
  5. Reviewed by: Don Kaplan
    Apr 22, 2013
    20
    After you get past the show’s single joke (that would be Lochte’s personality) and the 11-time Olympic medalist’s washboard abs, one can only wonder how it will be possible to garner enough material for an entire series.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 2 out of 3
  1. Apr 27, 2013
    10
    I found this show very good it looks into the personal life of the very infamous Ryan Lochte I enjoyed this a lot because of his attitude. TheI found this show very good it looks into the personal life of the very infamous Ryan Lochte I enjoyed this a lot because of his attitude. The atmosphere of the show is nice and the preview of the next episode was awesome. I definitely tuning into this one next week! Collapse
  2. Jun 24, 2013
    3
    The only reason he got a three was because he is really attractive and genuinely a great swimmer- but he should have kept his mouth closed andThe only reason he got a three was because he is really attractive and genuinely a great swimmer- but he should have kept his mouth closed and smiled the whole time- would have made the show better. He makes all athletes look bad by fitting a stereotype and I hope America isn't silly enough to actually reward it. Expand
  3. dpc
    May 10, 2013
    0
    The only positive I can say about this show is that E! has a truly impressive talent at creating turds (like, say, anything Kardashian), thenThe only positive I can say about this show is that E! has a truly impressive talent at creating turds (like, say, anything Kardashian), then following it up with even bigger turds. So if the plan was to make their already established programming seem good, then job well done. Expand