• Network: USA
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 23, 2009
Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 163 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 1 out of 163

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    6
    Doesn't hook you from the start. It's a series that simmers for a while before taking off. It's one you have to stick with (took me almost the full first season) but I stuck with it and proving to be a good choice. The writing and acting are sharp and punchy. While it may not be the best cast series out there (case in point - Tiffani Thiessen), the two leads make up for it. The secretsDoesn't hook you from the start. It's a series that simmers for a while before taking off. It's one you have to stick with (took me almost the full first season) but I stuck with it and proving to be a good choice. The writing and acting are sharp and punchy. While it may not be the best cast series out there (case in point - Tiffani Thiessen), the two leads make up for it. The secrets between the two leads also plays well per episode and the new stories seem to flow well through the series. Glad I got into it eventually. Expand
  2. Sep 22, 2010
    6
    Here's an idea. Let's get an ex-criminal to help the FBI solve cases because FBI agents who have dedicated their entire lives to solving cases are witless nimrods. Without the help of Neal Caffrey the entire bureau would be worthless. Oh, let's not forget that Neal dresses like a really cool cat from 50 years ago. We get it...Neal's a lost soul and the FBI is his lifeline. Thanks for theHere's an idea. Let's get an ex-criminal to help the FBI solve cases because FBI agents who have dedicated their entire lives to solving cases are witless nimrods. Without the help of Neal Caffrey the entire bureau would be worthless. Oh, let's not forget that Neal dresses like a really cool cat from 50 years ago. We get it...Neal's a lost soul and the FBI is his lifeline. Thanks for the blatant imagery. Expand
  3. GabbyB
    Dec 3, 2009
    5
    There must be something about Matt Bomer. Although he's cute and all... the last TV show that he played a big role on was Traveller. It didn't work. White Collar is on the verge of the same demise. Its scripts are all cliche, trying to be "The Mentalist" sort of episode. It's like he's God able to save every freakin problem, like he's so perfect. It's tiring There must be something about Matt Bomer. Although he's cute and all... the last TV show that he played a big role on was Traveller. It didn't work. White Collar is on the verge of the same demise. Its scripts are all cliche, trying to be "The Mentalist" sort of episode. It's like he's God able to save every freakin problem, like he's so perfect. It's tiring to watch it. Expand
  4. NoahFr
    Nov 26, 2009
    6
    I think this show is for old 50 year old women and that's it. All the characters look like male runway models. I can't watch it as a guy. Feels extremely artificial, very similar to a lot of these new shows they are trying to push through for the ladies. Reminds me of NCIS or that stupid one with Zach Morris, or Bones before it got better.
  5. mungostj
    Oct 30, 2009
    5
    it's better than Burn Notice but still not good. FBI agents have to be smarter & better trained than these ones. And Tiffani only has a small role, she is the only reason to watch. Stupid FBI move of the night, take a bomb & throw it on the sidewalk instead of a large water fountain.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Reviewed by: Randee Dawn
    80
    This is a show packed with smart people who make things happen and, even when following a predictable forgery crime--one that shoots off into interesting side alleys--always are one step ahead of viewers' expectations.
  2. It's well-paced, it's fun to watch and none of the characters needs to be anywhere near as annoying as, say, Nick Castle.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    83
    White Collar is not original. But White Collar is enjoyable.