• Network: USA
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 23, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5 , 6
User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 151 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 1 out of 151

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 21, 2010
    10
    I love this show. It is a great mix of Thomas Crown, James Bond, among other highly entertaining elements. The stylish lead is fantastic along with all the supporting crew. Love it!
  2. Nov 22, 2010
    10
    The shows premise as a criminal who helps find other criminals that do crime similar to him, is similar to the hit show "Dexter". But there is reason to turn into one of the best fall programs on cable is because of the characters. As the previous hit show on USA, "Monk", it gives an ongoing story that creates the base for the show. Intelligent as the show is, the first season gets better and better as each episode goes by. Expand
  3. Dec 14, 2010
    10
    absolutly stunning everything about this show is amazing specially the HOT MAIN ACTOR like WOW hahahaha this is a great movie with a interesting story line that is entertaning to watch.
  4. Jan 9, 2011
    10
    Brilliant! This show is highly addictive. I've introduced 5 people to White Collar, including my mother and everyone is hooked! My one complaint, the season is way to short. More episodes, please!
  5. Jan 15, 2011
    10
    White Collar is a brilliant show. Its success rests largely on the great chemistry between the two main characters and the impressive script. Worth watching for sure, I would give it a nine and a half.
  6. Aug 15, 2011
    10
    One of the 5 best shows on TV. Sleek, smart, sexy, sophisticated. Love the plots, twists, writing. Love the characters, acting, and locations. Wouldn't change a thing about this show.
  7. Jan 6, 2012
    10
    Must Watch... If you dont, you'll regret it :)
  8. Feb 11, 2013
    10
    I never thought I`d be watching a drama and enjoying it, let alone a crime thriller type one. This one keeps you on edge for the next episode and the characters they`ve chosen for all angles are very fitting.
  9. Oct 31, 2010
    9
    I love this show, very interesting. I love it when they are showing you how the thieves do some stuff. This show was a great idea and its extremely entertaining
  10. Aug 30, 2012
    9
    I just started watching this show four days ago after receiving a recommendation from a good friend. After going through my usual routine of watching as much as I can in a few days, I've reached the middle of season three. I can say that it's one of the most intriguing shows that I've had the pleasure of watching. It's been quite a while since something like this came up on my radar
  11. Sep 15, 2010
    8
    Having seen the promos for White Collar, I thought it looked interesting, but nothing special. Now that I've watched it... wow, it blew my expectations away.

    Although the buddy opposites formula has been used before (several times, let's face it), the characters on show here are very interesting, with Neil occasionally stooping to less than legal solutions to problems, while it is
    believable that although Peter likes and respects him, he'd lock Caffrey up given half a chance.

    Matt Bomer plays the part with style, eloquence, and intelligence, feeling every inch the master forger and thief. Tim DeKay also feels like the career FBI agent, who will do anything to get his man. It's an interesting combination, and has the possibility to go far.

    The story arc itself also contains some nice twists, and provides for some very rewarding watching.
    Expand
  12. Jan 28, 2011
    8
    One of the best series I have watched for years. The story maybe not that original but the good acting and characters make up for that. To bad some characters like the FBI agent that helps Burke pop-up and disappear out of nowhere. Although a great show and can't wait for more. 9
  13. Dec 18, 2013
    8
    Yeah it's nothing really new it's a lightweight Mentalist, but the chemistry between the main characters is way better. I enjoy this show for it's lightness and dialogues. Yeah it's a bit cliche at times, but it's a classy cliche. This show keeps me entertained and gifts me with a laugh or two with each episode. If you're not too serious about a TV show and want to be at least a bit connected to the show White Collar is a show for you. it's premise isn't very realistic, but hey! neither were (or are) were Friends, The Mentalist, Lost or Walking Dead? Check it out it's not lost time. Expand
  14. Jul 14, 2014
    8
    Honestly I was on the fence until I was five episodes into the first season but I kept giving it a chance since I just finished watching Leverage. Once they got beyond the initial character development and repetition of restating the ground-rules every episode, I was hooked! Both main characters are very likeable as well as the supporting cast. I'd recommend this if you like Leverage or The Mentalist. Expand
  15. May 14, 2014
    7
    White Collar may not be reinventing television as we know it but is nevertheless a hugely entertaining ride with great characters, smart plotting and an irresistible sense of fun.
  16. Sep 22, 2010
    6
    Here's an idea. Let's get an ex-criminal to help the FBI solve cases because FBI agents who have dedicated their entire lives to solving cases are witless nimrods. Without the help of Neal Caffrey the entire bureau would be worthless. Oh, let's not forget that Neal dresses like a really cool cat from 50 years ago. We get it...Neal's a lost soul and the FBI is his lifeline. Thanks for the blatant imagery. Expand
  17. Nov 20, 2012
    6
    Doesn't hook you from the start. It's a series that simmers for a while before taking off. It's one you have to stick with (took me almost the full first season) but I stuck with it and proving to be a good choice. The writing and acting are sharp and punchy. While it may not be the best cast series out there (case in point - Tiffani Thiessen), the two leads make up for it. The secrets between the two leads also plays well per episode and the new stories seem to flow well through the series. Glad I got into it eventually. Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Reviewed by: Randee Dawn
    80
    This is a show packed with smart people who make things happen and, even when following a predictable forgery crime--one that shoots off into interesting side alleys--always are one step ahead of viewers' expectations.
  2. It's well-paced, it's fun to watch and none of the characters needs to be anywhere near as annoying as, say, Nick Castle.
  3. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    83
    White Collar is not original. But White Collar is enjoyable.