• Network:
  • Series Premiere Date: Oct 23, 2009
  • Season #: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
White Collar Image
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 147 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A con man is given the choice of taking a job as an FBI consultant or face going back to jail.
  • Genre(s): Drama, Action & Adventure, Suspense
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Terrific acting, crackling dialogue and geek-hip crime are not the only things that make this the most electric drama to premiere this fall.
  2. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    83
    White Collar is not original. But White Collar is enjoyable.
  3. Light with no pretensions of loftiness, White Collar offers pleasant enough entertainment.
  4. It's the best drama pilot I saw over the summer.
  5. Reviewed by: Lesley Smith
    80
    The show benefits as well from its lack of exposition, focus on present action, and a ruthless economy of editing rarely seen on primetime TV.
  6. Reviewed by: Paige Wiser
    75
    When the boys team up to bring down fancy criminal types, the dialogue is sharp, the music is snappy and the clothes are snazzy.
  7. Reviewed by: Ken Tucker
    67
    The con-man-works-with-G-man series is already a well-oiled machine, which is both good and bad. Good, because the interplay between Matt Bomer's hipster criminal and Tim DeKay's square fed is crisp; bad because the plots are often wilted.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Jan 9, 2011
    10
    Brilliant! This show is highly addictive. I've introduced 5 people to White Collar, including my mother and everyone is hooked! My one complaint, the season is way to short. More episodes, please! Expand
  2. Feb 11, 2013
    10
    I never thought I`d be watching a drama and enjoying it, let alone a crime thriller type one. This one keeps you on edge for the next episode and the characters they`ve chosen for all angles are very fitting. Expand
  3. Jan 6, 2012
    10
    Must Watch... If you dont, you'll regret it :)
  4. Aug 30, 2012
    9
    I just started watching this show four days ago after receiving a recommendation from a good friend. After going through my usual routine of watching as much as I can in a few days, I've reached the middle of season three. I can say that it's one of the most intriguing shows that I've had the pleasure of watching. It's been quite a while since something like this came up on my radar Expand
  5. Jan 28, 2011
    8
    One of the best series I have watched for years. The story maybe not that original but the good acting and characters make up for that. To bad some characters like the FBI agent that helps Burke pop-up and disappear out of nowhere. Although a great show and can't wait for more. 9 Expand
  6. May 14, 2014
    8
    White Collar may not be reinventing television as we know it but is nevertheless a hugely entertaining ride with great characters, smart plotting and an irresistible sense of fun. Expand
  7. Sep 22, 2010
    6
    Here's an idea. Let's get an ex-criminal to help the FBI solve cases because FBI agents who have dedicated their entire lives to solving cases are witless nimrods. Without the help of Neal Caffrey the entire bureau would be worthless. Oh, let's not forget that Neal dresses like a really cool cat from 50 years ago. We get it...Neal's a lost soul and the FBI is his lifeline. Thanks for the blatant imagery. Expand

See all 33 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. 2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks

    2009-10 TV Scorecard: The Best and Worst Shows and Networks Image
    Published: May 3, 2010
    "Modern Family" is among the 2009-10 season's best new TV shows. Find out which other shows made the cut, and which ones were the biggest failures.