• Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Jun 23, 2013
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 78 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 65 out of 78
  2. Negative: 10 out of 78

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    10
    I think this is a cool show. although it is extremely cheesy, it didnt bother me because it is very entertaining to see who lives, who dies, and who solves the mystery most thouroly. it is one of my favorite shows right now and recommend to anyone who likes mystery, suspense, and cheesy acting
  2. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    THIS SHOW IS SO COOL! I imagined it to be a giant game of clue, but really, it's its own unique idea. It's something special, and I think this is possibly the most peculiar show I've ever seen.
  3. Jun 26, 2013
    10
    If you usually read my reviews, I basically give a show up to a rating of 9. but this show.. NO IT DESERVES A 10 ********BASED ON THE FIRST EPISODE ONLY**************** this show is full of intense and mystery. it kept me gut wrenching and it kept my heart racing for a whole hour. just mind blowing!!
  4. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    Rated a 10 because I've never seen another show like it. The mysteries are great, and it's fun to watch how each day pans out. Even if the hypothetical situation that some or even all the contestants are actors were true, it still wouldn't detract from the show's entertainment value. I find it unfortunate to see critics rate it so low, and hope that this show will live to see another season!
  5. Jul 23, 2013
    10
    I think this show is much more thought provoking than the other reality shows on TV. It is reminiscent of survivor, because teams form as a result of the game. I love it! I hope it's renewed.
  6. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    BEST SHOW EVER!!! Never seen anything like it, Gets better and better each episode. Give it a chance, you wont regret it! ITs so good! Watch it! NOW:)
  7. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    This show is AMAZING! The plot, the characters, the game! AMAZING! I think Melina is the winner and Cris is the killer! I love this show! Its my favorite part of Sunday night
  8. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    This is the BEST SHOW EVER! Even though critics have negative reviews about them, it is still a SUPER AND MYSTERIOUS SHOW!! And people should really stay tune to the show
  9. Aug 26, 2013
    10
    The most interesting and the best TV show currently being aired. It is an important event on my Sunday night to watch "Whodunnit". I hope it gets renewed for a second season.
  10. Aug 9, 2013
    10
    I love this show! I hope they make another season cause I'm so depressed that it's almost over, because this is the only show that me and everyone else in my family all can agree on and really have fun watching together!
  11. Aug 9, 2013
    10
    when I saw the coming attractions for this show, I thought it looked like it was going to be corny, but it is now actually one of my favorite tv shows! I hope they make a 2nd season. I really enjoy watching and trying to figure out each case.
  12. Aug 11, 2013
    10
    This is my favorite show on Sunday Night. My family is all hooked on this show hope it lasts for few more seasons at least. Its very different concept than most reality shows. Just a fun show to watch.
  13. Aug 11, 2013
    10
    Whodunnit? is an amazing show that I look forward to every single week. The suspense never gets old, and the intensity of the show remains. It is not only entertaining, but it makes me think and makes me want to solve the crimes along with the contestants. Although some scenes of the show may seem staged, the show itself is very suspenseful and really entertaining. I hope this show gets aWhodunnit? is an amazing show that I look forward to every single week. The suspense never gets old, and the intensity of the show remains. It is not only entertaining, but it makes me think and makes me want to solve the crimes along with the contestants. Although some scenes of the show may seem staged, the show itself is very suspenseful and really entertaining. I hope this show gets a season 2, because there has been nothing on American TV like this in a long time, if not ever. Expand
  14. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    I do not understand all of the negative reviews for this show.
    I personally enjoyed this series: excellent production, lots of storylines along with strategic play.

    Cannot wait for a season two.

    Also downloaded the audiobook as well which served as the prelude. One of the better e-Books I listened to.

    Gabe from Canada
  15. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    so amazing i love this show this show should go on forever i am totally one hundred percent loving this show so fun and i will never stop loving this show! Its so good if it gets cancelled i would cry i LOVE it so much and my family does too!!!!1
  16. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    love this show needs to have a second season or ill cry im epsessed with it!!!!! please renew it or i wont watch abc anymore i love this show!!!!! LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!
  17. Aug 15, 2013
    10
    I was devastated when ABC canceled Pan Am, I didn't watch an ABC show for 3 years until I heard about Whodunnit. I was very excited about it. It is a very great show and I love it. I don't want whodunnit to get canceled like Pan Am. I really want it to have second or more seasons.
  18. Aug 16, 2013
    10
    I normally hate mystery shows but this one got me all hooked up! My friend told me about this and I must say he sure did make the right choice. The suspense on this one will deliver chills right through your spine. I'm loving it so far and look forward for future seasons and episodes!
  19. Aug 18, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have no idea why the critics think that this show is bad. I think that this is the best show on tv this summer. For someone to make one of these shows is amazing. I can't wait to see who wins! Expand
  20. Aug 18, 2013
    10
    This show is really entertaining and makes sunday nights actually enjoyable! Also, the cast of characters seem like ordinary people. This show is a must see.
  21. Aug 18, 2013
    10
    This is my favorite tv show! Hope they make another season. I would watch every episode just like i did this season! Amazing, suspensful, and mysterious. My sister anne enjoys this as well.
  22. Aug 19, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I personally loved this show because it got you thinking and the suspense was great! The show gave me something to do in the summer and every episode I was jus writing down whodunnit and it has actually helped my brain see that out there is a scary world and you need to find your way through it. I knew that the killer was Cris because she has some popularity on media by being a miss Nevada and she was finding out very quickly how the clues work. She was also giving out hints that she was the killer and has never ever been scared once. Now isn't that a little suspicious but alas we now have solid information and have put an end to the suspense. I really do hope that they come out with another season and when I saw that they might not because of the reviews I was scarred so that is why I am writing this for all fans out there please make another season of whodunnit on behalf of the fans of whodunnit. Expand
  23. Aug 23, 2013
    10
    Ironically the critics thought that the viewers wouldn't like this show, yet almost all metacritic user reviews came back positive. Great show and I highly enjoyed watching every bit of it and I really hope they bring this show back.
  24. Sep 3, 2013
    10
    I love this show! I live in the UK and managed to check it out online. It's so entertaining and has a great concept. I do enjoy how creative the murders and riddles get. I also really love the character 'Giles'. I hope to see more in the future!
  25. Jul 2, 2013
    9
    Really enjoying this one! I love a good mystery. I think it would be immensely fun to be on this show. It's so nice to see something DIFFERENT on tv for once.
  26. Aug 8, 2013
    9
    Yes there are mixed feelings about this tv series. I think people want to like it because it is a unique twist on normal reality TV. However, there are parts of the show that if tweaked could make this show a hit. Personally I like this show already, can it be improved, yes. I have my fingers crossed for a second season with some improvements.
  27. Aug 23, 2013
    9
    I love this show!! Very interesting and cool!! It would be better if it was a little less scripted but other than that it's AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Metascore
43

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Reviewed by: Joanne Ostrow
    Jun 24, 2013
    70
    We know the body convulsing on the floor of the grand foyer isn't really being electrocuted. And yet we get sucked into the suspense and the gore as the players express fear, anxiety and tearful protests against being the next to die. ABC's amalgam of drama, murder mystery, parlor game and elimination competition for money is a curious mishmash.
  2. Reviewed by: Allison Keene
    Jun 24, 2013
    40
    Though Whodunnit? wants to give ordinary people the ability to step up and use their brains to solve a crime, the results (as of the first episode) are either painful or unintentionally funny.
  3. Reviewed by: Mary McNamara
    Jun 24, 2013
    40
    The cast seems no better, or worse, than any reality TV assemblage, but the clues are delivered to the group in such a way that much of the pilot is spent watching them troop, mostly en masse, from one room to the other. It's not terribly exciting.