Whose Line Is it Anyway? (2013) : Season 1

  • Network: The CW
  • Series Premiere Date: Jul 16, 2013
Season #: 1, 2
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 31
  2. Negative: 4 out of 31

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jun 21, 2014
    2
    I was very excited to so it at first, but somehow it has lost it's spark entirely. I used to laugh my ass off, but now Idk it just isn't that funny. I really like Ryan, Collin, and Wayne, but this new host just misses the mark. I don't find her funny or amusing. I wanted to like this show so BAD, but I sat there thinking to myself oh the next skit will be funny. I almost think the guys areI was very excited to so it at first, but somehow it has lost it's spark entirely. I used to laugh my ass off, but now Idk it just isn't that funny. I really like Ryan, Collin, and Wayne, but this new host just misses the mark. I don't find her funny or amusing. I wanted to like this show so BAD, but I sat there thinking to myself oh the next skit will be funny. I almost think the guys are told what to do by producers because so much of their actions are really predictable or seem to follow some pattern or form, and that is the opposite of what the show is supposed to be. Expand
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    7
    Whose Line Is It Anyway still has you laughing through the whole episode, thats becasue of the same cast: Ryan Stiles, Colin Mochrie and Wayne Brady. The reason this is a 7 and not a 10 is because of the host. if Drew Carey was hosting, this show would be 10/10 no question about it. When Drew Carey hosted before there was a relationship between him and the cast that just cant happen withWhose Line Is It Anyway still has you laughing through the whole episode, thats becasue of the same cast: Ryan Stiles, Colin Mochrie and Wayne Brady. The reason this is a 7 and not a 10 is because of the host. if Drew Carey was hosting, this show would be 10/10 no question about it. When Drew Carey hosted before there was a relationship between him and the cast that just cant happen with this new host. Expand
  3. Sep 17, 2013
    10
    It is a bit hard to get used to, as Drew Carey doesn't return, and Aisha Tyler doesn't have the same chemistry with Wayne, Ryan, and Colin like Drew had, but you learn to like her. Overall, Whose Line picks up where it left off, being a cult classic.
  4. Aug 31, 2013
    5
    Let me start by saying that I'm a huge fan of the original show, Both of the original shows with Clive and Drew. However this new version isn't quite the same, nor is it an improvement over the original. In fact I it just doesn't feel same with some of the guests they bring on and Aisha Taylor. Don't get me wrong I love Aisha in the show archer, but its not the same without drew. Colin andLet me start by saying that I'm a huge fan of the original show, Both of the original shows with Clive and Drew. However this new version isn't quite the same, nor is it an improvement over the original. In fact I it just doesn't feel same with some of the guests they bring on and Aisha Taylor. Don't get me wrong I love Aisha in the show archer, but its not the same without drew. Colin and Ryan use to rag on drew so much, That was one of my favorite things about the original show, the synergy all the characters had. It feels to me that the mix has been a bit spoiled with the new additions

    There is a reason they would always rotate Greg, Chip, and Brad. Improvisation is not the same type of humor as the scripted stuff and it takes a special kind of comedian.

    Overall a decent new beginning but I lost interest after 5 episodes.
    Collapse
  5. Aug 27, 2013
    9
    Loving that the show is back. There's not much I don't like about it except Drew Carey not being back, but hey he's got The Price is Right to worry about. The show is just like it was, and I do hope that the old guest actors return, so far we've seen Jeff Davis back. If you haven't seen the show before you gotta watch the older seasons before you jump in just so know the nostalgia othersLoving that the show is back. There's not much I don't like about it except Drew Carey not being back, but hey he's got The Price is Right to worry about. The show is just like it was, and I do hope that the old guest actors return, so far we've seen Jeff Davis back. If you haven't seen the show before you gotta watch the older seasons before you jump in just so know the nostalgia others feel when they watch the newer episodes. Expand
  6. Aug 8, 2013
    6
    Sort of faded as the season goes on. Colin, Ryan, and Wayne are great. I am disappointed by their lack of use with their 4th guest member. Also very annoyed with the constant guest stars that really have no been funny at all, The guy from Glee being the only exception to this. I think once they cut out these guest stars and actually use their 4th guest member then it will be a more solidSort of faded as the season goes on. Colin, Ryan, and Wayne are great. I am disappointed by their lack of use with their 4th guest member. Also very annoyed with the constant guest stars that really have no been funny at all, The guy from Glee being the only exception to this. I think once they cut out these guest stars and actually use their 4th guest member then it will be a more solid show to watch. Also would like to see them bring back more of the old games as well such as Narrate and Songs of The *enter occupation here*. The new host is fine, No real complaints about her, She was a little rough at first but she has opened up as the season went on. She's no Drew though.

    Overall, Not a bad show and I am sure old fans will like it but it could be better.
    Expand
  7. Jul 31, 2013
    9
    As with other fans of the show I wasn't too sure about Aiesha Tyler as the new host as I hadn't seen her in any sort of comedic environment besides Archer (well heard her at least). However she brings a great balance to show and is a definite improvement of Drew Carey. However, I'd like to see more of the guests on stage instead of off and on throughout the last half of the show. And ifAs with other fans of the show I wasn't too sure about Aiesha Tyler as the new host as I hadn't seen her in any sort of comedic environment besides Archer (well heard her at least). However she brings a great balance to show and is a definite improvement of Drew Carey. However, I'd like to see more of the guests on stage instead of off and on throughout the last half of the show. And if possible a longer show, I can't wait the 7 days til the next episode Expand
  8. Jul 30, 2013
    9
    As clever as ever and Aiesha Tyler is a vast improvement over Drew Carey who is only really funny on a good day which isn't all that often. Te salute y'all.
  9. Jul 16, 2013
    8
    The new Whose Line revival begins strong with 40 minutes of pure nostalgia! A great mix of old and new games with fan favourites returning like Scenes From a Hat. Aisha Tyler is great as host (not as annoying as people expected her to be)however, I would've liked to see her participate in the games. This is my only major gripe with the show so far, other than that, the chemistry is stillThe new Whose Line revival begins strong with 40 minutes of pure nostalgia! A great mix of old and new games with fan favourites returning like Scenes From a Hat. Aisha Tyler is great as host (not as annoying as people expected her to be)however, I would've liked to see her participate in the games. This is my only major gripe with the show so far, other than that, the chemistry is still as golden as ever between the 3 main performers. Here's to another round of Whose Line! Expand
Metascore
tbd

No score yet - based on 2 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Reviewed by: Rob Owen
    Jul 16, 2013
    70
    Whose Line remains an unpredictable, often funny and entertaining way to pass a half-hour, but with a raunchier tone, this show may no longer have the broad appeal it previously enjoyed.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael Starr
    Jul 11, 2013
    88
    It’s an energized, fun hour with lots of laughs, terrific cast chemistry and some surprises.