User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 31
  2. Negative: 4 out of 31

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 17, 2010
    10
    This show is a wonderful fantasy, and helps kids to have awesome imaginations. watch it watch it watch it! Nothing bad nothing sending bad messages just funny and cool!
  2. Nov 12, 2011
    8
    I have a love hate relationship with this show. I like the idea of the show because its really creative and the effects are amazing. I don't like the character Max though. He's really annoying. Just shouting out random things is really irritating. Even when i was a kid i wouldn't have liked that. I like the new season better. The tension rises and the camera quality is 10000000000x better! In the first season though i didn't like the character Alex. One reason is because her sarcasm was kind of juvenile. All and all, i recommend this show. Expand
  3. Jun 2, 2012
    10
    One of the best disney's series! Won 2 EMMYs and is the most awarded (by IMDB).
    It's new, innovative and very creative. The actuation of all is amazing (especially Selena Gomez and David Henrie).
    The show starts funny, fun, a simple story, but after the third season the series gets more serious and very exciting The ending was amazing!
    LOVE WOWP
  4. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    The show is like something that Disney Channel has never seen. It has a brilliant story plot. The show is Disney's biggest show to date. It out beat fellow show Hannah Montana.
  5. Jun 27, 2011
    1
    What to say? Selena gomez, and other people I have never heard of before this show star in what is perhaps one of the most insidiously gut wrenching television shows of the last decade. "Wizards of waverly place", tells our children that, in all honsety, that being a pretentious, self absorbed teenager is something to aspire to. However, if the creators of this show were parents themselves, they would realize that Selena gomez and her fellow miscreant actors, are a parent's worst nightmare. To top off my brief review as I have more important thisngs to write about, i will say that the sets are a bad as the actors and are as unbelievable as the premise.

    Save your eyesight, for this show is almost worse than the other "Extra curricular activities" you can find on our beloved internet.
    Expand
  6. Dec 16, 2011
    9
    Funny scripts, very original - indeed one of the best shows Disney Channel has ever produced. The well chosen cast evidently has chemistry between each other, and it is fresh - something no show has ever delivered before. Unfortunately, this show promotes some mild bad themes about lying etc. All in all, it is an excellent show with fabulous acting - no child wouldn't want to miss this.
  7. Nov 25, 2011
    4
    This show is Ok the best one that disney channel has right now! This show is decent enough to watch i will be a little upset when this show ends since there arent anymore good shows on disney!What happened to the good shows like Raven,Zack and Cody,Even Stevens???Now they have lame shows like SHAKE IT UP,ANT FARM,MY BABYSITTERS A VAMPIRE....any ways wizards of waverly place is a good show but i swear once its off disney channel i wont bother to watch disney anymore ill rather watch nick!!! Expand
  8. Mar 2, 2013
    7
    This is actually not that bad for a disney channel show. It also had pretty good effects and storylines. And its honestly a good tv show for most of the series they have on disney channel.
  9. Apr 19, 2013
    8
    Not bad for Disney's second generation That's So Raven, Zack & Cody, Wizards, On Deck, Hannah Montana, Sonny, Gravity, Phineas, Charlie, Vampire are the only good Disney Shows EVER since the 2000 period. Shake It Up is watchable.
  10. Jul 5, 2013
    9
    "Wizards of Waverly Place" is one of Disney's funniest shows around, and while it's themes come from Harry Potter, its fun to see a show about wizards. The Russo family is great and hilarious to watch especially Alex Russo, the main character, who is lazy and rude (which leads into alot of humor). Parents who like magic, can laugh along with their children every Friday nights, as there are several references to Harry Potter and other magic tricks along the way. Expand
  11. Feb 1, 2014
    9
    Wizards of Waverly Place is a TV show on Disney Channel which is about a family who are wizards. I really liked that show for a number of reasons. Some of these reasons include: Alex's sarcasm, Max's stupidity, the fights which occur in certain episodes, Harper's infamous line "I'll see you in PE!!!", Harper's weirdness etc. This show has a lot of creativity and thought gone into the seasons and episode's plotlines. The camera quality for the older seasons were a bit questionable, but I didn't mind as I loved watching the show. I recommend this to people who haven't watched the series yet or people who do not like the newer Disney Channel shows and want to relive the classics again, because let's face it, Disney Channel aren't exactly getting good shows out there now are they? Expand
  12. May 24, 2014
    0
    Is terribleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
  13. Aug 29, 2014
    10
    It's wonderful! So funny! Each episode is taught a new leson to us, that we can take to our lifes! The actors and actresses are really specials! They do them work so good, nobody could replace them, principally the protagonist Selena Gomez, she's really one of the best actresses in her generation! I really think this is the best program from this channel

There are no critic reviews yet.