Wizards of Waverly Place : Season 1

Season #: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 51
  2. Negative: 6 out of 51

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Jun 22, 2013
    10
    The show is like something that Disney Channel has never seen. It has a brilliant story plot. The show is Disney's biggest show to date. It out beat fellow show Hannah Montana.
  2. Nov 12, 2011
    8
    I have a love hate relationship with this show. I like the idea of the show because its really creative and the effects are amazing. I don't like the character Max though. He's really annoying. Just shouting out random things is really irritating. Even when i was a kid i wouldn't have liked that. I like the new season better. The tension rises and the camera quality is 10000000000x better!I have a love hate relationship with this show. I like the idea of the show because its really creative and the effects are amazing. I don't like the character Max though. He's really annoying. Just shouting out random things is really irritating. Even when i was a kid i wouldn't have liked that. I like the new season better. The tension rises and the camera quality is 10000000000x better! In the first season though i didn't like the character Alex. One reason is because her sarcasm was kind of juvenile. All and all, i recommend this show. Expand
  3. Jun 2, 2012
    10
    One of the best disney's series! Won 2 EMMYs and is the most awarded (by IMDB).
    It's new, innovative and very creative. The actuation of all is amazing (especially Selena Gomez and David Henrie).
    The show starts funny, fun, a simple story, but after the third season the series gets more serious and very exciting The ending was amazing!
    LOVE WOWP
  4. Nov 17, 2010
    10
    This show is a wonderful fantasy, and helps kids to have awesome imaginations. watch it watch it watch it! Nothing bad nothing sending bad messages just funny and cool!
  5. Dec 16, 2011
    9
    Funny scripts, very original - indeed one of the best shows Disney Channel has ever produced. The well chosen cast evidently has chemistry between each other, and it is fresh - something no show has ever delivered before. Unfortunately, this show promotes some mild bad themes about lying etc. All in all, it is an excellent show with fabulous acting - no child wouldn't want to miss this.
  6. Mar 2, 2013
    7
    This is actually not that bad for a disney channel show. It also had pretty good effects and storylines. And its honestly a good tv show for most of the series they have on disney channel.
  7. Apr 19, 2013
    8
    Not bad for Disney's second generation That's So Raven, Zack & Cody, Wizards, On Deck, Hannah Montana, Sonny, Gravity, Phineas, Charlie, Vampire are the only good Disney Shows EVER since the 2000 period. Shake It Up is watchable.
  8. Jul 5, 2013
    9
    "Wizards of Waverly Place" is one of Disney's funniest shows around, and while it's themes come from Harry Potter, its fun to see a show about wizards. The Russo family is great and hilarious to watch especially Alex Russo, the main character, who is lazy and rude (which leads into alot of humor). Parents who like magic, can laugh along with their children every Friday nights, as there"Wizards of Waverly Place" is one of Disney's funniest shows around, and while it's themes come from Harry Potter, its fun to see a show about wizards. The Russo family is great and hilarious to watch especially Alex Russo, the main character, who is lazy and rude (which leads into alot of humor). Parents who like magic, can laugh along with their children every Friday nights, as there are several references to Harry Potter and other magic tricks along the way. Expand
  9. Feb 1, 2014
    9
    Wizards of Waverly Place is a TV show on Disney Channel which is about a family who are wizards. I really liked that show for a number of reasons. Some of these reasons include: Alex's sarcasm, Max's stupidity, the fights which occur in certain episodes, Harper's infamous line "I'll see you in PE!!!", Harper's weirdness etc. This show has a lot of creativity and thought gone into theWizards of Waverly Place is a TV show on Disney Channel which is about a family who are wizards. I really liked that show for a number of reasons. Some of these reasons include: Alex's sarcasm, Max's stupidity, the fights which occur in certain episodes, Harper's infamous line "I'll see you in PE!!!", Harper's weirdness etc. This show has a lot of creativity and thought gone into the seasons and episode's plotlines. The camera quality for the older seasons were a bit questionable, but I didn't mind as I loved watching the show. I recommend this to people who haven't watched the series yet or people who do not like the newer Disney Channel shows and want to relive the classics again, because let's face it, Disney Channel aren't exactly getting good shows out there now are they? Expand
  10. Aug 29, 2014
    10
    It's wonderful! So funny! Each episode is taught a new leson to us, that we can take to our lifes! The actors and actresses are really specials! They do them work so good, nobody could replace them, principally the protagonist Selena Gomez, she's really one of the best actresses in her generation! I really think this is the best program from this channel
  11. Oct 21, 2014
    8
    Wizards of Waverly Place follows the Russo children, Alex, Justin, and Max, who on the surface appear to be completely normal, but beneath the sibling rivalry lies their secret. They are all wizards in training! They use their powers to do most of their tasks. Whether it's washing the dishes or making dinner, or even getting back at a fellow sibling, whatever the reason, it'll always haveWizards of Waverly Place follows the Russo children, Alex, Justin, and Max, who on the surface appear to be completely normal, but beneath the sibling rivalry lies their secret. They are all wizards in training! They use their powers to do most of their tasks. Whether it's washing the dishes or making dinner, or even getting back at a fellow sibling, whatever the reason, it'll always have hilarious consequences. Even though they all train and study, once they turn 18, only one of them will get to keep their wizardly powers. Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.