User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 100 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 83 out of 100
  2. Negative: 14 out of 100

Review this tv show

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 21, 2011
    2
    Maybe i'm just not getting today's comedy...I have never laughed at this show. The characters looks funny and they look like they're doing funny things, but the laugh center in mah brain doesn't click. Maybe it's my diet? This show's about three or four friends I think they're friends with some boss lady. They get into awkward situations that they solve with lowbrow humor and stupidity. Maybe i'm missing the punchlines while I dig stuff my face with food. It's like they throw all this useless garbage at you hoping something will stick and make it worth watching. I've yet to laugh at anything on this show. Come on man! I'd rather watch The Mind of Mencia, or that show by Nick Swardson. I hope the creators don't pull some stupid move like saying it's "art" like those guys who made Tim & Eric did, causing all sorts of fanboys to use that as a defense on people like me. Expand
  2. Jun 13, 2012
    3
    My first deterrent should have been the name. In a world of overplayed, overstated phrases anything â
  3. Jul 1, 2012
    2
    In the manner not another teen movie made fun of the beat to death genre of a bunch of youths getting **** up with a **** underdeveloped story line, there should be a movie or show mocking this unoriginal series, and its many mediocre at best competitors, for its repetitive, corny, and adolescent comedy which features nothing, but a pattern of drug use, loss of clothing, and stupid idea which likely fails by the end of episode. The writers think drugs + young guys + failure = good TV, or ratings, no matter how half-baked the idea or actors are. Cast = nobodies. Funny at first until you realize the same exact recurring themes in every episode. Expand
  4. Aug 7, 2012
    2
    The show is truly a time waster. The stupid, drunken humor works for some people but honestly I find this show mind numbing. The characters look funny and talk funny, but in the end nothing funny is being said or done.
  5. Jan 24, 2013
    2
    I'm at a disadvantage with this show. I'm in my early 30's and have graduated beyond the gross out sophomoric filler this show cranks out en masse. The problem for me is that, between the three main characters, there isn't really a protagonist in a pure sense. Plainly, these guys are unlikable and I found myself rooting for their downfall at every corner. I went to high school with guys like these. The only difference was that I graduated. If you're a High School male or just post college male, this show is going to be the funniest thing you'll ever see. For me, I wasn't high enough to plod along with the forced nature of the "bro's". I wanted to like the show but, alas, I'm just too old for it. Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. Reviewed by: Matt Roush
    Apr 6, 2011
    30
    Weirdly, both the pilots of Breaking In and Comedy Central's execrable new time-waster Workaholics include multiple references to urine.
  2. Reviewed by: Brian Lowry
    Apr 6, 2011
    70
    Trios of twentysomething slackers are hardly a new construct--see "It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia," among recent examples--but there's always room for more when the group is as brazen, funny and drug-addled as the gang in Workaholics.
  3. Reviewed by: David Hinckley
    Apr 6, 2011
    0
    Workaholics is crude, dumb lowbrow comedy, which means it's doing fine right up until the last requirement of the genre, which is that it should be funny. Workaholics is not.