Zero Hour : Season 1

  • Network: ABC
  • Series Premiere Date: Feb 14, 2013
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 30
  2. Negative: 13 out of 30
  1. Reviewed by: Dorothy Rabinowitz
    Feb 8, 2013
    80
    It's a measure of the skill brought to this script by Paul Scheuring that a first episode so awash in multiplying complications manages to maintain its coherence and even a significant measure of suspense.
  2. Reviewed by: Linda Stasi
    Feb 14, 2013
    75
    Think the (hint! hint!) demon love child of “Raiders of the Lost Ark,” and “Rosemary’s Baby,” meets “National Treasure.” The series seems inspired by all of them, mostly successfully.
  3. Reviewed by: Tim Goodman
    Feb 13, 2013
    70
    Zero Hour has lots of twists and turns that could be worth following. It also has the DNA to be laughably bad.
  4. Reviewed by: Verne Gay
    Feb 13, 2013
    67
    Ambitious and intermittently entertaining, Zero Hour--and its celebrated lead--don't quite hit all their marks. But at least the mystery's a hoot.
  5. Reviewed by: Jeff Jensen
    Feb 8, 2013
    67
    A serial that's unpretentious, geeky fun but actually needs much more if it wants to be a never-ending Da Vinci Code. [15 Feb 2013, p.61]
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 29
  2. Negative: 12 out of 29
  1. Feb 15, 2013
    10
    The Zero Hour is a cerebral thriller which requires background knowledge and an enjoyment of history. If you are under 50 then this willThe Zero Hour is a cerebral thriller which requires background knowledge and an enjoyment of history. If you are under 50 then this will probably not be a story line that you can relate. The premier is a good warm up and I hope like a lot of shows that once the cast works together for awhile and the writers get comfortable with the story line that both will improve. I liked the cliff hanger ending of the first one and hope that each week it leave me wanting more. Full Review »
  2. Feb 14, 2013
    3
    While watching the pilot, I couldn't help but roll my eyes. It's a poor man's "Da Vinci Code" with a completely outlandish premise, cardboardWhile watching the pilot, I couldn't help but roll my eyes. It's a poor man's "Da Vinci Code" with a completely outlandish premise, cardboard and uninspired acting, and hackneyed writing. The writing of this is eerily reminiscent of the poor writing of the last 5 episodes of Last Resort. This is another in ABC's line of "shows" that would have been better served as a mini-series rather than a serialized drama. Full Review »
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    8
    I feel like this show is a mix between Davinci Code and National Treasure, which as stated below intrigues alot of us with complex minds forI feel like this show is a mix between Davinci Code and National Treasure, which as stated below intrigues alot of us with complex minds for mystery and ancient concepts. Overall it seems as though the show will get cancelled since not many are giving it a chance but I think the concept of the show is amazing the casting and publicity may be at flaw but worth giving a few more episodes before negative judgement. Full Review »