Metacritic Reports: 2014 Preview

  1. Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in December

    Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in December Image
    Published: November 28, 2014
    Our editors select the 10 most interesting films headed to theaters in December, including plenty of Oscar contenders, the latest from Paul Thomas Anderson, comedies from Chris Rock and Seth Rogen, and more.
  2. Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in November

    Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in November Image
    Published: November 4, 2014
    Our editors select the 10 most interesting films headed to theaters this month, including Oscar contenders like Bennett Miller's Foxcatcher, a few indie horror surprises, the latest potential Disney hit, and Christopher Nolan's sci-fi epic Interstellar.
  3. Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in October

    Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in October Image
    Published: October 1, 2014
    Our editors select 10 noteworthy films headed to theaters in September, including many of this year's biggest film festival hits, ranging from David Fincher's Gone Girl to Alejandro González Iñárritu's Birdman to Sundance winner Whiplash.
  4. Video Game Release Calendar & Scorecard - Fall 2014

    Video Game Release Calendar & Scorecard - Fall 2014 Image
    Published: September 23, 2014
    Find a handy list of all notable video game releases scheduled for release before the end of the year for every platform, with updated release dates and Metascores.
  5. Fall TV Preview: A Guide to New & Returning Broadcast Shows

    Fall TV Preview: A Guide to New & Returning Broadcast Shows Image
    Published: September 11, 2014
    Our fall TV preview concludes with a comprehensive guide to the new and returning shows airing this fall on ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, and the CW. Find out which shows are worth watching, and which to avoid.
  6. Fall TV Preview: Notable Cable & Streaming Shows

    Fall TV Preview: Notable Cable & Streaming Shows Image
    Published: September 4, 2014
    We preview the most notable new and returning shows headed to cable networks and streaming services this fall, including new seasons of The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, and Sons of Anarchy and newcomers such as Transparent, The Affair, Star Wars Rebels, and Ascension.
  7. Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in September

    Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in September Image
    Published: August 31, 2014
    Our editors select 10 noteworthy films headed to theaters in September, including Sundance hits like The Skeleton Twins, a new animated film from the makers of Coraline, and James Gandolfini's final film.
  8. Fall Preview: 30 Notable Upcoming Video Games

    Fall Preview: 30 Notable Upcoming Video Games Image
    Published: August 28, 2014
    Our fall video game preview has release dates, trailers, and details for over 30 notable upcoming games, including Destiny, a pair of Assassin's Creed releases, Sunset Overdrive, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, and much more.
  9. Fall Music Preview: 90 Notable Upcoming Albums

    Fall Music Preview: 90 Notable Upcoming Albums Image
    Published: August 21, 2014
    Find release dates, streaming audio, and details for all of the noteworthy albums due out between September and the end of the year, including new releases from Aphex Twin, Foo Fighters, U2, Run the Jewels, Alt-J, Jessie Ware, Flying Lotus, Charli XCX, and Weezer, plus notable reissues and much more.
  10. Fall TV Preview: Night-by-Night Schedule

    Fall TV Preview: Night-by-Night Schedule Image
    Published: August 12, 2014
    Browse our night-by-night schedule for the fall television season.
Follow Metacritic on

What Our Users Are Talking About

  1. /feature/78th-golden-globe-nominations Image
    78th Golden Globe Nominations
    February 3, 2021 - 1 comment
    1. boyettalyssa : Who will win some Golden Globes! Read »
  2. /feature/metacritic-users-pick-best-of-2020 Image
    Metacritic Users Pick the Best of 2020
    January 8, 2021 - 23 comments
    1. raffice : TLOU2 isn't the best game, it's the MOST POPULAR but still EXCELLENT game, it definitely deserves to be in the top 5... Read »
  3. /feature/film-awards-and-nominations-scorecard Image
    Best of 2020: Film Awards & Nominations Scorecard
    November 12, 2020 - 2 comments
    1. jmk2019 : New Mexico Film Critics: https://www.awardsdaily.com/2021/01/23/mank-tops-new-mexico-critics-awards/ Read »
  4. /feature/xbox-series-x-console-hardware-reviews Image
    Hardware Review: Xbox Series X & Xbox Series S Consoles
    November 5, 2020 - 3 comments
    1. Jacob222 : Great review but xbox is boring nowadays Read »
    2. Jacob222 : Xbox vs ps4 who will win ? good thing Read »
  5. /feature/25-best-nintendo-switch-games Image
    Quarterly Report: The 25 Best Nintendo Switch Games
    December 31, 2019 - 3 comments
    1. johnadam : Very nice and informative! As someone who just bought my switch, I really appreciate that you left out any potential... Read »
  6. /feature/tv-premiere-dates Image
    Spring/Summer 2021 TV Premiere Calendar
    March 3, 2021 - 267 comments
    1. paul_kolas : Jupiter's Legacy premieres on Netflix, Friday, May 7. Read »
    2. paul_kolas : Big Sky is taking a hiatus until Tuesday, April 13. Read »
    3. And_Brax : The Lost Pirate Kingdom 15th of March !!! Where is it?? Read »
    4. PD001 : Wicked Tuna on National Geographic on Feb. 21st Read »