User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 55
  2. Negative: 13 out of 55
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 1, 2014
    4
    fail remake due to framerate issue...................it is not unplayable but really annoying..................This most unique things in this game is RAYMAN 3D tittle... thats all
  2. Jan 3, 2017
    3
    I already consider Rayman 2: the Great Escape to be not as good as Rayman 3 or Rayman Legends, I still think it was a solid game nonetheless...and then comes this bastard that gives me my cynical 3AM wakeup call. I review remakes based on how well they update the original and...this game barely does that. the only updated model is Rayman, from what I can tell. But this ain't aI already consider Rayman 2: the Great Escape to be not as good as Rayman 3 or Rayman Legends, I still think it was a solid game nonetheless...and then comes this bastard that gives me my cynical 3AM wakeup call. I review remakes based on how well they update the original and...this game barely does that. the only updated model is Rayman, from what I can tell. But this ain't a Remake...it's a downgrade. It often slows down to 5 frames per second, has some technical issues, and the sound is EXTREMELY compressed compared to the original. Bottom line is, if you have no other way to play Rayman 2: the Great Escape, and you somehow turned your brain off, this one is for you! everyone else, run. All in all, a crappy port made simply for the means of cashing in on the popularity of Rayman 2 Expand
  3. Mar 27, 2013
    4
    This game was nothing special. The game is just another lazy remake with little use of the 3D effects. I think the game now is only about 10 pounds which what it should have been from the start. Its hard to believe that this game was once over 30 pounds.
  4. Jun 30, 2015
    4
    It's Rayman 2 for the 10,000th time. It's kind of like a good joke that gets told way too much. In short if you have played any version of Rayman 2 you've played this if you haven't you can pick this up cheap and even though there are better ports there is nothing wrong with the game, it's scraping the bottom of the "unoriginal" and diving into new and scary territory. All I can say is weIt's Rayman 2 for the 10,000th time. It's kind of like a good joke that gets told way too much. In short if you have played any version of Rayman 2 you've played this if you haven't you can pick this up cheap and even though there are better ports there is nothing wrong with the game, it's scraping the bottom of the "unoriginal" and diving into new and scary territory. All I can say is we could have gotten some new content but no. It's Rayman 2 anything good to say about it has been said and now feels redundant because everyone's played it 10,000 times. This is pathetic even by ubisofts standards and was a quick cash grab. To sum up ubisoft expects you to re buy a game they have been re hashing for over a decade with no new content for $40, no thanks. Expand
  5. Feb 28, 2019
    1
    I must be honest.........
    This is quite possibly the worst video game I have ever played.
    There is nothing redeemable about it except for the U.S box art.
    Rayman 2 was mediocre already, but this game has really stabbed it in the heart.
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 39
  2. Negative: 5 out of 39
  1. Jun 12, 2011
    65
    A lack of true performance tweaking and additions makes this a rather hard sell on the 3DS, but it's certainly not the worst version of the game out there.
  2. May 24, 2011
    42
    Overall, Rayman 3D is a competent platformer but it's sinfully old. Rather than sprucing it up and developing a truly great re-release, Ubisoft was happy to repackage ancient materials and ship them as new content. If you've played the game already there is very little reason to redo it on the Nintendo 3DS. If you haven't played the original, it's likely too old to be worth your time. However, if playing tragically outdated platformers with more back story than you'll know what to do with is what you're after, Rayman 3DS is your game.
  3. May 10, 2011
    65
    Rayman 3D is still an enjoyable, but short platformer. Nevertheless, you don't really recognize changes to prior Rayman games and the 3DS support.