WarioWare Gold Image
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 89 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The infamous schemer, Wario, is back!

    Play his brand-new microgame collection, where you'll have seconds to complete 300 different microgames. Better think fast to succeed! You'll use the touchscreen, tilt the system, push buttons, and rock the mic as you laugh through fully voiced
    The infamous schemer, Wario, is back!

    Play his brand-new microgame collection, where you'll have seconds to complete 300 different microgames. Better think fast to succeed! You'll use the touchscreen, tilt the system, push buttons, and rock the mic as you laugh through fully voiced stories featuring new and classic characters!
    Expand
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Nintendo Direct's 3DS Lineup
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. Oct 26, 2018
    91
    WarioWare Gold is a wonderful addition to the 3DS library at such a late point in the system’s life cycle. Its presentation is largely brilliant, with bright, bold, punchy animations and a seemingly endless variety of visual styles within the microgames themselves. Although some of the magic of the classic microgames is lost thanks to the needless graphical facelifts they’ve been given, overall the vast amounts of chaos and hilarity occurring on-screen is gorgeous. With a litany of modes and content to unlock, veteran and rookie players alike will be occupied for hours trying to see everything that the title has to offer.
  2. Aug 6, 2018
    85
    WarioWare Gold manages to be one of the most consistently enjoyable and funny 3DS games in recent memory.
  3. Nintendo Force Magazine
    Sep 5, 2018
    85
    If you enjoyed past WarioWare games, you won't want to miss this. [Issue #35 – September/October 2018, p. 63]
  4. Jul 31, 2018
    80
    It's a true greatest hits package that showcases Wario's unique weirdo vibe, and this style of play remains inventive and thrilling 15 years after the original Game Boy Advance game. We're still hoping for an entirely new title on Switch in the future, but for now Gold is a compelling, generous victory lap.
  5. Aug 6, 2018
    80
    While I wish WarioWare Gold had more new than old, it’s definitely the ultimate package of microgames that will give any fan of WarioWare something to truly enjoy.
  6. Jul 26, 2018
    75
    300 mini-games and a lot of fun. That what’s anyone can expect from any WarioWare game, and that’s what WarioWare Gold delivers. Even if some of them are a bit confusing at first, and you’ll probably get bored soon enough.
  7. Aug 15, 2018
    50
    WarioWare Gold slightly redeems itself only after you've suffered through the feeble punchlines of the Story mode and have unlocked Challenge mode.

See all 49 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Negative: 2 out of 27
  1. Aug 3, 2018
    10
    Look im new to the wario ware games but i will say best 3ds game of 2018 and best wario ware games the story mode is ware it shines its reallyLook im new to the wario ware games but i will say best 3ds game of 2018 and best wario ware games the story mode is ware it shines its really fun and the cutscenes are really cool the process is interesting
    Arcade is just as fun waxthing the cutscene over and over if your a fan or new player this is a must buy
    Expand
  2. Oct 10, 2019
    10
    The WarioWare series has been revived! This mega collection of over 300 microgames shares the whole legacy of the franchise! The newThe WarioWare series has been revived! This mega collection of over 300 microgames shares the whole legacy of the franchise! The new animations look amazing and the cast looks amazing! With all-new voice acting, the characters have never felt more alive! The plot is hilarious and fun as always and anyone can pick up and play. I have hope for the franchise again! I highly recommend this game! Expand
  3. Dec 28, 2018
    10
    Игра интересна. WarioWare Gold собрал лучше и интересные миги-игры прошлых частей.
  4. Aug 30, 2019
    9
    I love the Wario ware series. This game does not disappoint. However once you finished everything you kind of stop playing it
  5. Jul 9, 2021
    9
    Wario Ware Gold shows all the best sides of the 3DS! It shows all functions of the 3DS (except for the camera function) But everything else isWario Ware Gold shows all the best sides of the 3DS! It shows all functions of the 3DS (except for the camera function) But everything else is there, the motion control, the touch function and buttons! All there. At first it is a bit frustrating because you don't know how some micro games work, but you can experiment and find it out. Really good game Expand
  6. Aug 10, 2021
    8
    A série Warioware é fantástica, diferente de tudo que você já viu em videogame.

    Eu baixei a demonstração na eShop do nintendo 3ds e com
    A série Warioware é fantástica, diferente de tudo que você já viu em videogame.

    Eu baixei a demonstração na eShop do nintendo 3ds e com tudo que a demo disponibilizou foi suficiente para trazer esta analise para você.

    Assim como todos os jogos da série warioware, você se depara com diversos mini games (ou micro games como a Nintendo gosta de chamar) e todos eles têm 10 segundos para serem resolvidos, são tarefas simples como desenrole um papel higiênico, empurre esta pessoa do precipício, procure e com touch selecione um box do banheiro que esteja vazio para o pobre coitado homem que quer urinar entrar. E sim é tão cômico quanto você esta pensando, na verdade a comedia faz parte da tradição dos games de warioware e isso contribui diretamente para diversão no game.

    Os mini games mostrados a você um atrás do outro, e a cada mini game vencido você pontua, se perder o mini game perde uma de suas 5 vidas, com passar do tempo quanto mais você vence mais rápido e mais difícil vai ficando os mini games, até que chegue o momento que você não consiga continuar e acaba a partida, e aí dependendo da sua pontuação final você desbloqueia mais mini games e mais personagens.

    Dependendo do personagem que escolher os mini games serão da temática daquele personagem.

    Em warioware gold temos 4 modalidades de gameplay, utilizando os direcionais e a tecla A, o touch (tela sensível ao toque), girando seu console (usando o acelerômetro ou câmera) e assoprando (usando o microfone), e o mix onde cada uma dessas modalidades é alternada a cada microgame de um personagem.

    Warioware é um jogo engraçado cômico e inicialmente fácil, até que a velocidade aumente e fique impossível, mas ainda sim é um jogo perfeito para descansar a cabeça depois de altas jogatinas em jogos mais densos e recomendado para todas as idades

    Já tivemos warioware para todos consoles da Nintendo, portáteis e de mesa, faltando apenas o Nintendo Switch, não da para prevermos então fico na torcida, pois acredito que esta maravilhosa serie merce continuar ativa.

    (Edit já foi anunciado para Switch um game da serie uhuu)
    Expand
  7. Sep 8, 2020
    0
    What a game. I spent hours upon hours playing this game and it has been a blast. My personal favorite games are the touch-based ones because IWhat a game. I spent hours upon hours playing this game and it has been a blast. My personal favorite games are the touch-based ones because I like using the touch screen. Extremely hot take here, but I think we are getting a port of this game to the switch rather than a whole new game. Dub it, "Warioware Gold Deluxe". Overall, pretty solid title and the game that introduced me to the series. Expand

See all 27 User Reviews