User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 99 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 99
  2. Negative: 31 out of 99
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 15, 2013
    10
    the best tony hawk game in the series and the dreamcast version is the better version the video audio quality is really good definitely a must own game even if you're not into skateboarding
  2. May 7, 2020
    10
    Story - n/10
    Gameplay - 10/10
    Graphics - 9/10
    Soundtrack - 10/10
    Levels - 9/10
    Replay value - 10/10
  3. Sep 10, 2020
    9
    The best version of THPS2 hands down. All the hype and praise went to the PS1 version but really the version that has stood the test of time and has aged well was the Dreamcast version. And after playing this game for a while I can see why this went on to change skateboarding culture forever. A rememberable soundtrack and great level design make this one of the best Tony Hawk games ever!
  4. Nov 8, 2020
    10
    Now this game was what I remember being the best version of Tony Hawk 2 because I played this version the most. One the best graphics compared to the PS1 and N64 and from what I have seen of the PC basically the same graphics. We don't get Private Carrea but instead we go Trixie who looked like she was born in Porn Hub. The replay value is the highest of a Tony Hawk game because lots ofNow this game was what I remember being the best version of Tony Hawk 2 because I played this version the most. One the best graphics compared to the PS1 and N64 and from what I have seen of the PC basically the same graphics. We don't get Private Carrea but instead we go Trixie who looked like she was born in Porn Hub. The replay value is the highest of a Tony Hawk game because lots of times to get Trixie u have to find every gap and there are at least 40 gaps in every level across 8 levels. U also have to beat the game with every skater to unlock Skate Heaven which is the Heaven for skateboarding. Overrall I know people love to hate the Dreamcast but in the end it plays the same old THPS2 we all loved. Expand
  5. Dec 27, 2017
    10
    This game is the best, I really liked it a lot. The music really stands the test of time.
  6. Dec 27, 2017
    0
    Upon release, this was an awesome game with an amazing soundtrack. It's a shame that only one of those two withstood the test of time...
  7. Feb 29, 2020
    10
    To this day probably one of top 10 Sport games of All Time.. And I don't even really like Skateboarding!
  8. Feb 8, 2018
    0
    Tony Hawk games are very overrated. The games do not stand the test of time and do not belong in the top games of all time list.
  9. PotHead
    Sep 9, 2002
    10
    Awesome, its hard to smoke a siggi in the game...its the best skateboarding game....now.
  10. WeeWorn
    Jun 24, 2001
    9
    I am the master of this game. Although it seems easy enough to play the first time you pick it up, the nuance is incredible. The subtlety of tricks is so addictive. I love it.
  11. Mar 3, 2017
    10
    Очень хорошая часть для своего времени. Хоть сейчас и не моя любимая) Жаль, что серия в наши дни погублена, а neversoft закрылся. по крайней мере надеюсь, что активижн больше не купит права на серию и сделает руками робомодо еще одну говноигруОчень хорошая часть для своего времени. Хоть сейчас и не моя любимая) Жаль, что серия в наши дни погублена, а neversoft закрылся. по крайней мере надеюсь, что активижн больше не купит права на серию и сделает руками робомодо еще одну говноигру

Awards & Rankings

1
10
#10 Most Discussed Dreamcast Game of 2000
8
#8 Most Shared Dreamcast Game of 2000
Metascore
97

Universal acclaim - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. CNET Gamecenter
    90
    Featuring improved graphics and tighter control, Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 2 is all but assured legendary status.
  2. Dreamcast HQ
    90
    THPS2 takes the original game, pulls it into the garage, and puts the whole supercharger extras package on, and peels out to you. The skateboarding experience punches up 2-3 notches to a game that is definitely worthy of your attention.
  3. AllDreamcast
    100
    There's enough skaters, objectives, levels, and secrets to unlock to keep you going for weeks, if not months, and even after you've mastered the entire game, you'll be coming back for more.