Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. May 20, 2011
    75
    Another nice entry in the LEGO franchise, Pirates of the Caribbean on 3DS offers just what you would expect from this kind of game: a quality platform/adventure with some nice use of 3D.
  2. May 11, 2011
    75
    The DS version of LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean is the lowest quality in terms of graphics, but the gameplay is practically identical to the 3DS version.
  3. Nintendo Gamer
    Jun 13, 2011
    69
    A solid enough game. [June 2011, p.67]
  4. May 30, 2011
    60
    An average porting, that doesn't live up to the expectations.
  5. May 10, 2011
    60
    Cute, colorful, and boring.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 1, 2019
    7
    I think this game isn't too bad. I played it a lot in my childhood and loved it but going back to it it is still quite decent. The graphicsI think this game isn't too bad. I played it a lot in my childhood and loved it but going back to it it is still quite decent. The graphics are on the worse side (especially the cut scenes) but the game play and puzzles are quite fun and sometimes challenging. The game length is a bit long and the combat system is way too easy but for a comedic style game it suits it well. The script and characters are great and very likable and the fact that you can customize your own character and give it special stats is very nice.

    Overall it is solid, great for young children since it is funny and the puzzles aren't too hard but for a person looking for a really good Pirates of the Caribbean game don't get this, it wont live up. And casual gamers may find it appealing since there really is very little grind. I think it isn't worth the £22 on amazon ($29), if it was £15 ($20) i would buy it.
    Full Review »
  2. Jul 7, 2011
    8
    This game as been hard done by the critics, it's a great game, funny script, inventive puzzles/stages and challenging so you don't completelyThis game as been hard done by the critics, it's a great game, funny script, inventive puzzles/stages and challenging so you don't completely waste £28.25 (Pound)
    I think when for how much you pay it's a bit over, but when/if it goes down in price to £20 I think you should defiantly pick up a copy.
    Full Review »