Angry Birds Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 154 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: “Lemme tell ya, these ain’t no ordinary finches we’re talkin’ about. These here are the Angry Birds, the ones that’s gonna kick you in the ‘nads. And they’re the ones on your side. They must be from Galapadapados, or sumptin’.” –“Lemme tell ya, these ain’t no ordinary finches we’re talkin’ about. These here are the Angry Birds, the ones that’s gonna kick you in the ‘nads. And they’re the ones on your side. They must be from Galapadapados, or sumptin’.” – Col. Angus, Bird Expert.

    The survival of the Angry Birds is at stake. Dish out revenge on the green pigs who stole the Birds’ eggs. Use the unique destructive powers of the Angry Birds to lay waste to the pigs’ fortified castles.

    Angry Birds features hours of gameplay, challenging physics-based castle demolition, and lots of replay value. Each of the 63 levels requires logic, skill, and brute force to crush the enemy.

    Protect wildlife, or play Angry Birds!
    Expand
Buy Now
Stream On

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Angry Birds - Cinematic Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Mar 18, 2011
    100
    Angry Birds didn't become one of the most popular titles in the App Store for nothing. It's a very simple, physics-based formula, but it's a lot deeper than one might think. Strategic, rich thanks to the different types of birds to throw, blocks to shatter, and pigs to destroy in the process, Angry Birds may puzzle your brain a lot more than expected at first if you want to get all three stars for each level. And its price is as low as ever for hundreds of levels of fun. A definitive must-have of the App Store and Android Market.
  2. Jan 29, 2011
    100
    With 105 levels to conquer, new types of bad guys later on, and a built-in trophy system, it's unlikely you'll want for variety.
  3. Jan 29, 2011
    93
    Angry Birds is a delight to play, watch, and listen to, and the endless replay potential for mastering the 60+ levels makes the introductory $1 selling price seem way too low when compared to similar titles, so act now and get this game while it's still half-price.
  4. Jan 29, 2011
    80
    Kudos to everyone involved for making one of the best games on the iPhone. Now please give us more levels ASAP.
  5. Jan 29, 2011
    80
    Yes, I'd like to see some more content, but it's a good game nonetheless. If you like castle-destruction at all, be sure to give it a try.
  6. Jan 29, 2011
    80
    Angry Birds is incredibly addicting, loaded with personality, and is a tremendous value.
  7. Jan 29, 2011
    50
    Angry Birds has a lot going for it, but is fundamentally flawed in execution.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 57
  2. Negative: 14 out of 57
  1. Apr 27, 2011
    10
    With plenty of colorful backgrounds and charming protagonists and antagonists -- which are weapons and targets in Angry Birds -- it's one ofWith plenty of colorful backgrounds and charming protagonists and antagonists -- which are weapons and targets in Angry Birds -- it's one of the funnest, most varied iOS games. Expand
  2. Sep 22, 2020
    10
    This game simply started a franchise that would become my entire childhood and adolescence. I remember when I installed this game for theThis game simply started a franchise that would become my entire childhood and adolescence. I remember when I installed this game for the first time and the magical experience that was playing it, simply unique and nostalgic. Angry Birds is undoubtedly a classic of mobiles and has revolutionized the entire market for mobile games. Striking soundtrack, clean graphics, simple, intuitive and addictive gameplay, with charismatic characters with unique skills, this is what makes Angry Birds great. 10/10 Expand
  3. Oct 10, 2015
    8
    Why does it get a 6.2? This is why it's a bad idea to change scores for games. This is a really fun game. A bit random but fun. You are theWhy does it get a 6.2? This is why it's a bad idea to change scores for games. This is a really fun game. A bit random but fun. You are the birds who must retrieve your eggs from the hungry green pigs. It's an awesome tower defence game, highly recommended. And I don't care what you say, I think the movie looks good. For a video game movie anyway. Expand
  4. Dec 6, 2011
    7
    This game really isn't as amazing as everyone makes it out to be. You throw birds into building and destroy them to eventually make your wayThis game really isn't as amazing as everyone makes it out to be. You throw birds into building and destroy them to eventually make your way to the enemy hiding inside. The game bores very fast, and is really annoying. But i have to say it is the App that has influences many other developers to making their apps such as Amazing Breaker, and Cut the Rope. Expand
  5. Nov 11, 2011
    6
    It's really fun and humorous with pretty strong solid graphics for a free game, but TOOO repetitive.
  6. Apr 5, 2014
    5
    A physics based game with physics that are off. I can see how and why the theme appeals to children, but I can't see how the gameplay does.A physics based game with physics that are off. I can see how and why the theme appeals to children, but I can't see how the gameplay does. For such a wildly popular game, it's surprisingly tedious. Certain levels require a level of precision from your moves that the game just isn't capable of, so the majority of levels just come down to either luck or the use of some game breaking power-up. The majority of your birds are also surprisingly ineffective against the more sturdy levels that have buildings made out of stone rather than wood. To be honest the whole things just feels unbalanced and nothing about it ever really clicked with me. Overall the theme is charming, but the gameplay isn't. I give it a 5.7/10-Mediocre. Expand
  7. Sep 11, 2012
    0
    Over rated garbage. This game doesnt deserve to even be called a game. in my opionion it just gets boring when you first play it. HorribleOver rated garbage. This game doesnt deserve to even be called a game. in my opionion it just gets boring when you first play it. Horrible game is horrible. Expand

See all 57 User Reviews

Trailers