• Publisher: Gameloft
  • Release Date: Aug 22, 2013
  • Also On: PC
Asphalt 8: Airborne Image
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 18 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 156 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The best iOS arcade racing game series reaches a new turning point! Perform dynamic, high-speed aerial stunts in an intense driving experience powered by a brand-new physics engine!

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Asphalt 8: Airborne - Update 1
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Sep 6, 2013
    100
    Asphalt 8 is pure, unadulterated fun.
  2. 100
    This is the most exciting arcade racer we've played in years. It makes Burnout 3: Takedown feel like a laid-back Sunday drive. A masterpiece of handheld gaming that will give any of the arcade racers on "proper" consoles a run for their money.
  3. Apple'N'Apps
    Aug 23, 2013
    100
    Asphalt 8: Airborne delivers one of the most exhilarating racing experiences on any platform that takes the lead for iOS racers. The entertainment value provided is simply off the charts making Asphalt 8 an absolute must that you will enjoy every minute of.
  4. Aug 22, 2013
    90
    Asphalt 8: Airborne lifts off the ground and takes players soaring across the skies, offering multiple gameplay modes that provide hours of racing fun.
  5. Aug 26, 2013
    90
    With beautiful visuals, excellent controls, varying raceways, and near-perfect multiplayer experiences, I wholly recommend Asphalt 8: Airborne to anyone wanting a fun, over-the-top racing title. Who knows what Gameloft will do in the future with Asphalt 9, but they won’t be redlining and blowing their engines anytime soon.
  6. Aug 27, 2013
    85
    High octane racing game plenty of super cars, air spins and crashes. Fast and furious racing fun.
  7. Hyper Magazine
    Oct 3, 2013
    60
    Fantastic value for money, but not actually a great racer. [Nov 2013, p.79]

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 34
  2. Negative: 9 out of 34
  1. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    Amazing car race game!! great physics, the game modes and the weekly events and multiplayer are very fun!! Its a ten game and the most amazingAmazing car race game!! great physics, the game modes and the weekly events and multiplayer are very fun!! Its a ten game and the most amazing thing is free!!! Expand
  2. Aug 21, 2014
    10
    Hands down, the BEST racing game ever in the universe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hands down, the BEST racing game ever in the universe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And I don't even have to explain why. Expand
  3. CCT
    Aug 23, 2013
    10
    Stunning graphics, live multiplayer, fast paced races, huge tracks with many shortcuts and different ways to get to the finish line. You canStunning graphics, live multiplayer, fast paced races, huge tracks with many shortcuts and different ways to get to the finish line. You can play the same track and it never feels like the same. The live multiplayer plays very well, I had no lag or problems with it. As the game being "unrealistic", well, depends on the point of view. The gravity is easy to feel while racing although some wrecks might feel a bit "unrealistic" but its not noticeable. The only thing I think could be better is the garage, I feel lack of some more options and the upgrades (although many like them to be instantaneous) I kinda like them more with a timer. Nothing worth in life is instantaneous. BUT STILL.. I GIVE IT A 10!! Must buy! Expand
  4. Apr 10, 2016
    8
    This is excellent game . Many highspeed real cars , many amazing songs and many awesome tracks . In this game 9 season . My favourite seasonThis is excellent game . Many highspeed real cars , many amazing songs and many awesome tracks . In this game 9 season . My favourite season is airborne - 8 season . Best racing games with NFS MW 2012 and Real Racing 3 on ios and android . Excellent graphics for ios and android game . Good game . 8/10 . Expand
  5. May 12, 2014
    6
    Good game for the free time;
    Graphics: 8/10 Realism:? Sound: 6 Gameplay: 7/10 Price 10/10 Multiplayer: 7/10 In-Game Purchases:
    Good game for the free time;
    Graphics: 8/10 Realism:? Sound: 6 Gameplay: 7/10 Price 10/10 Multiplayer: 7/10 In-Game Purchases: 6/10 sense:0
    Expand
  6. Nov 23, 2015
    4
    Average game. I liked alot graphics, visuals and music but thats all. Very very very very frustrating have unbalanced AI, **** multiplayerAverage game. I liked alot graphics, visuals and music but thats all. Very very very very frustrating have unbalanced AI, **** multiplayer hackers I've ever seen and frustrating cash earning. Expand
  7. Jan 15, 2014
    0
    why it doesn't work on all phones? ex: i have allview x1 soul 1.5 quad 2 gb ram and video chipset same as S4, android 2.2.1..... and in appwhy it doesn't work on all phones? ex: i have allview x1 soul 1.5 quad 2 gb ram and video chipset same as S4, android 2.2.1..... and in app store saids it's not supported for mi phone...............................
    i can't understand why.
    Expand

See all 34 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2013

    The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2013 Image
    Published: December 22, 2013
    Here are the highest-scoring games released for iOS this year.
  2. 10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for September 2013

    10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for September 2013 Image
    Published: October 1, 2013
    We reveal the 10 best iOS games released over the past month.