Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Stream On
  1. Mar 29, 2018
    90
    Although touchscreen outings for first person shooters are normally riddled with wearying compromises, this looks and plays like the full game, even if you can never quite recreate the precision of mouse or even joypad control using touch alone. Of course there are still glitches and places where characters merge alarmingly with scenery, but compared with the Xbox One version of PUBG it’s a technical tour de force.
  2. Apr 4, 2018
    88
    Epic has done an amazing job. It looks great, and it plays pretty good considering the limitations of the hardware. Also, being able to carry all your progress from another platform is just perfect.
  3. Jun 6, 2018
    80
    We salute this great mobile adaptation. Fortnite remains one of the best Battle Royale out there thanks to an accessible gameplay and a balanced free to play business model.
  4. Apr 3, 2018
    78
    Fortnite runs great on iPhone, delivering the same experience we've seen on PC and consoles. Touch controls work fine, but the weapons you usually pick-up during the matches don't fit well with the manual fire approach.​
  5. Apr 9, 2018
    50
    Fortnite: Battle Royale is now on mobile and it is not what we need. The subpar graphics, eh gameplay and the fact that you should play it on computer or console totally ruin the experience. Fortnite is the HOTTEST game in the world right now, moving it to iOS and soon Android is not going to make it any better.
User Score
3.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 65
  2. Negative: 40 out of 65
  1. May 21, 2018
    0
    Don’t play. Popular idiots overhypeded this hideous game. The game is actually grindy, repetitive, and laggy. The art style sucks and thereDon’t play. Popular idiots overhypeded this hideous game. The game is actually grindy, repetitive, and laggy. The art style sucks and there are way to many micro transactions. I repeat: don’t play. Full Review »
  2. Mar 29, 2018
    1
    A great start, hm? This is the most unbearable thing I have ever played. Take the console version of Fortnite - then remove the only bit ofA great start, hm? This is the most unbearable thing I have ever played. Take the console version of Fortnite - then remove the only bit of fun it had (Save the World). On top of that, pile on some slow frame rates; add a dash of microtransactions; and finally, boring and repetitive gameplay. It never ceases to amaze me how humans can be so attracted to something as mundane and 'eh' as this. Full Review »
  3. Apr 17, 2018
    8
    Great game with a great concept, it's a little worse on mobile, but there is only so much a developer can do with a little screen you carry inGreat game with a great concept, it's a little worse on mobile, but there is only so much a developer can do with a little screen you carry in you pocket everyday. With a little minor updates, Fortnite mobile can be even better.
    Rating: B+
    Full Review »