Fruit Ninja Image
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ninjas hate fruit!

    Fruit Ninja is an exciting action game that is simple to play and impossible to put down. **** "It's simple, fun and best of all challenging." Touch Arcade Review "the low price makes the game more than worth it." TUAW Review "Fruit Ninja is
    Ninjas hate fruit!

    Fruit Ninja is an exciting action game that is simple to play and impossible to put down.

    ****

    "It's simple, fun and best of all challenging." Touch Arcade Review

    "the low price makes the game more than worth it." TUAW Review

    "Fruit Ninja is the sort of game that has come to typify the rising dominance of quick, simple and most of all additively fun gameplay that's great value for your iDevice." AppSpy Review, 4/5

    "Fruit Ninja is the perfect iPhone game!" Twitter review

    "Bright, colourful, stylish. A steal at the price." Touch Arcade comment

    "Addictive concept, beautiful execution and the right price." Touch Arcade comment

    "Touch controls are perfect and the game is a blast to play." Touch Arcade comment

    "My god this game is great. Best iPhone game in a while." Touch Arcade comment

    "Just spent 15 minutes on the crapper in my office complex playing this little gem of a game. Productivity -1" Touch Arcade comment

    ****

    Swipe your finger across the screen to deliciously slash and splatter fruit like a true ninja warrior. Be careful of bombs – they are explosive to touch and will put a swift end to your juicy adventure!

    Fruit Ninja also uses OpenFeint, so players can unlock achievements and shoot for the top of the global leaderboards while racking up OpenFeint points.

    Your success will also please the wise ninja Sensei, who will accompany your journey with wise words and fun fruit facts.

    Fruit Ninja is the messiest and most satisfying fruit game ever!
    Expand
Buy Now
Stream On

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Fruit Ninja Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Feb 12, 2011
    85
    Fruit Ninja is fun, fun, fun. It's an instant pleasure and one you can find yourself hooked to, determined to post the highest fruit-murdering scores on OpenFeint or Facebook.
  2. Feb 12, 2011
    80
    It's cheap, it's undemanding, and it's perfectly suited to the platform it's on.
  3. Feb 12, 2011
    80
    Fruit Ninja is the sort of game that has come to typify the rising dominance of quick, simple and most of all additively fun gameplay that's great value for your iDevice.
  4. Feb 12, 2011
    75
    Next time you're waiting for a haircut, cut up some fruit while you wait. It probably did something to deserve it.
  5. Feb 12, 2011
    70
    Perhaps the best part is that this game isn't even complete. A whole new game mode is expected to be released sometime in the near future, so you're in fact investing in the game, which already costs practically nothing.
  6. Feb 12, 2011
    69
    Fruit Ninja is a really fun and immediate "sword simulator", with two game modes and lots of fruits to cut in mid-air. Due to a very repetitive gameplay, however, you could get bored soon.
  7. Feb 12, 2011
    50
    As simple and fun as Fruit Ninja evidently is, it feels like a Wario Ware game isolated for a single release.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Jan 20, 2012
    9
    I like chopping the fruits while evading the bombs. I like the multiplayer mode rather than the main game. I would likely recommend it to you.I like chopping the fruits while evading the bombs. I like the multiplayer mode rather than the main game. I would likely recommend it to you. If you are an IPAD fanatic. Expand
  2. Sep 2, 2012
    9
    Simple,fun and addictive. A game that can be played very quickly and a match takes about 1-5 mins. With all unlockable stuff and scoreboard itSimple,fun and addictive. A game that can be played very quickly and a match takes about 1-5 mins. With all unlockable stuff and scoreboard it becomes very addictive game. Recommended for all ages. Expand
  3. Nov 22, 2014
    9
    This is my favourite mobile game ever, because you have Arcade, Zen and Classic mode that makes you addictive for manymany hours, especiallyThis is my favourite mobile game ever, because you have Arcade, Zen and Classic mode that makes you addictive for manymany hours, especially the arcade mode! When you are completing a round in one of these modes, you will think everytime: "I can do it better than my highscore", and that makes you more addicted. Sounds and graphics are perfect on this mobile game.

    You will love the process of mastering slice combos!
    Expand
  4. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    A very fun simple game of chopping fruit with your finger and trying to get the highest score you can! There is now multiplayer which makesA very fun simple game of chopping fruit with your finger and trying to get the highest score you can! There is now multiplayer which makes the game even more fun! You can unlock new backgrounds, blades, etc. A solid buy for .99 cents. Expand
  5. Apr 24, 2021
    7
    Nice little mobile game. I miss good little high score games like this. They should put this on Switch.
  6. Oct 21, 2013
    7
    It's fun and somewhat addictive. The simple gameplay makes this perfect for casual gamers, but it won''t satisfy the more hardcore gamers inIt's fun and somewhat addictive. The simple gameplay makes this perfect for casual gamers, but it won''t satisfy the more hardcore gamers in the same way. All you are doing is slicing fruit with your finger. It's satisfyingly fun to rake up a high score and watch the fruit juice smear on the background. It's pick up and play nature makes it perfect for gaming on the go. Casual gamers will find this to be near-perfect and hardcore gamers will be able to appreciate and have fun with it. I enjoy it but I can't help but wish that "Fruit Ninja" had a little more meat to it. Expand
  7. Oct 19, 2014
    2
    What is the bloody point of this? Its boring and repetitive of fruit nonetheless? Most phone games I just can't understand. its like phoneWhat is the bloody point of this? Its boring and repetitive of fruit nonetheless? Most phone games I just can't understand. its like phone game devs say "Hey people are stupid and will play anything and we'll rake in money in ads" Its just not a very well developed game. Its only good appeal are children and casuals. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews