Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
Stream On
  1. Apple'N'Apps
    Feb 6, 2015
    90
    Odd Bot Out delivers an endearing challenge that is so well put together, making it a must have iOS experience.
  2. Feb 2, 2015
    90
    But even in its current shorter, simpler form, Odd Bot Out is a rare treat.
  3. Mar 20, 2015
    80
    I’ve been really impressed with Odd Bot Out, even the lack of tutorials provided a challenge which was a puzzle in itself. The game is fresh, challenging, and the wobbly walk of our robotic hero is definitely worth checking out if you like puzzle games.
  4. Feb 23, 2015
    80
    A challenging and clever puzzle game with a lot of physics in it. Maybe too short, but really well-crafted.
  5. Feb 6, 2015
    80
    A clever and well put together platform puzzle, Odd Bot Out might leave you scratching your head from time to time, but it's worth it all the same.
  6. Mar 9, 2015
    76
    The game has a certain charm to it, with its persistent robot, minimalist graphics, and odd collection of robots and contraptions.
  7. Feb 5, 2015
    70
    Odd Bot Out is messy fun with physics.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Feb 11, 2015
    8
    This is probably one of the most enjoyable iOS games I've played. The physics are simple and fun and the character is memorable and likable. IThis is probably one of the most enjoyable iOS games I've played. The physics are simple and fun and the character is memorable and likable. I enjoy the main character, Odd. This is easily worth its price. And it's good enough that I very much want a sequel to this game.

    There are drawbacks though. The difficulty is imbalanced level to level, the mechanics can sometimes be a little wonky, and the story leaves me wanting.

    Regardless, it's worth anyone's investment. I hope we see more Odd from Martin Magni.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 11, 2015
    5
    Odd Bot Out has an interesting concept and mechanic, with great visuals and a fun atmosphere. Unfortunately, the game's controls are clunkyOdd Bot Out has an interesting concept and mechanic, with great visuals and a fun atmosphere. Unfortunately, the game's controls are clunky enough to detract from the overall experience in a big way. Full Review »