Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
Stream On
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    100
    Puzzlejuice asks a lot, but it also gives a lot back: Each achievement feels like it was earned, and like a cause for celebration.
  2. Jan 27, 2012
    100
    Puzzlejuice is fantastic. It's a game that can be played in a hardcore marathon session, or simply for a few minutes while you're waiting to catch a flight. No matter which device you play it on it looks wonderful, and it strikes the perfect combination of block and word puzzles to keep you challenged.
  3. Jan 24, 2012
    100
    Puzzlejuice is the perfect way to zone-out while testing your fundamental gaming skills at multitasking in a puzzler environment; gorgeous executed in almost every way.
  4. Jan 21, 2012
    100
    Puzzlejuice will mess you up in a good way. It's amazing soundtrack music alone is reason enough to grab this game. The minimal style pastel colored graphics are fun and inspiring.
  5. Jan 23, 2012
    90
    If you're a fan of both puzzle and word games, there's a whole lot to like about Puzzlejuice. It takes two well-known styles of gameplay and combines them into something new. And it even manages to wrap the whole thing up in an incredibly stylish package, including one of the best iOS soundtracks we've come across so far.
  6. Mar 9, 2012
    80
    Capitalizing on the recent flow of word games seems to have paid of. Puzzlejuize is a great blend between Tetris and Boggle, and mixing spelling and stacking becomes second nature after a little while.
  7. Jan 25, 2012
    80
    Puzzlejuice may ultimately be too hectic and exhausting to stay on the front page of your iDevice forever, but it's the perfect game for an unhealthy binge every few days. Enjoy it as much as you can, and try not to burn yourself out for good.
  8. Jan 25, 2012
    80
    By brewing such a potent mix of different ideas, PuzzleJuice's unique blend manages to stand out from the rest. Anyone fit for the challenge will find a satisfying game that lasts.
  9. Jan 24, 2012
    80
    It's all a very potent mix, but Puzzlejuice is tough. It's great fun and those with an expansive vocabulary will particularly reap the benefits of such a crossover title. In terms of accessibility however, I didn't find it quite as addictive as SpellTower, though it does come close.
  10. Jan 23, 2012
    80
    Kudos to the developers for merging different puzzle types into one new and exciting concept. Puzzlejuice lacks flash and playing on the iPhone is a challenge (small letters), but it more than makes up for that with engaging play. Definitely one of the best brainteasers out there, and well worth a measly $0.99.
  11. Jan 23, 2012
    70
    A fun and diverting puzzler, Puzzlejuice offers a new style of play, but doesn't quite have the chops to back up its brain-punching claims.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Apr 30, 2014
    9
    I'd say it's a pretty demanding puzzle game, especially when English isn't your first language like in my case (after all you have to findI'd say it's a pretty demanding puzzle game, especially when English isn't your first language like in my case (after all you have to find words within a mess of letters in a pretty short time and especially long words can be tough here). Not really the game I'm going for when I'm looking for a casual distraction (in this case 'Threes!' is the better choice I think) but still a highly interesting mixture that brings a lot of variety in gameplay and can be quite challenging! Plus there are several play modes here, which is also nice to have. But still I'd appreciate a German version for this one though and hopefully the developers will consider that idea ! Full Review »