User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 33
  2. Negative: 8 out of 33
Stream On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    9
    It's a solid game, with good graphics, great voice performances, simple controls, and awesome gameplay.
    I fully recommend that you play this game; And I can't wait to see what happens in Episodes 2-5.
    Good Job!
  2. Dec 23, 2013
    3
    This game has a great potential, but the controls are something i can't get into. If only they were less "one tap" and more "dual stick". I consider this game unplayable on an iphone, don't bother to buy it.
  3. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Ok, so first thing to understand in this game is that you are not playing the main character. You are playing you, holding a iPhone looking and hacking into the world of the main character through security cameras and other surveillance devices. The developers chose to create the game this way for a mix of technical and artistic reasons. The result is that both the controls and visualOk, so first thing to understand in this game is that you are not playing the main character. You are playing you, holding a iPhone looking and hacking into the world of the main character through security cameras and other surveillance devices. The developers chose to create the game this way for a mix of technical and artistic reasons. The result is that both the controls and visual perspective are unique... if you want it to be a third person shooter with a trailing camera then you are going to be frustrated. If you need to have that perspective and control scheme to enjoy a game then do yourself a favor and don't buy this game!

    ...but! If you are willing to go along with the developers design decisions and accept the fact that your views of the world are limited by the cameras... if you can see flipping between security feeds to try to figure out where the guards and the main character are as part of the challenge... if you understand that the main character is not you, that she is supposed to be someone you are guiding through the game by suggesting where it is safe to sneak to next and by manipulating the world by activating doors, distracting guards (by messing with their security systems)... then you may see the Republique as a brilliant unique and challenging game. I think it is!
    Expand
  4. Apr 15, 2014
    8
    this game is original, i played something like this before. the graphics, scripting, acting & voicing, are not bad. The story is intriguing and interesting. Gameplay is tense. I highly recommend.
  5. Aug 11, 2014
    10
    People need to understand one thing. This huge experience is on your phone or ipad. It's crazy to think something of this level is being done on a platform that is dominated by pay to play, micro-transaction throw away games. I have heard some criticisms of this game and get the feeling that people are comparing this experience to a AAA title on a PC or Console. There is nothing like thisPeople need to understand one thing. This huge experience is on your phone or ipad. It's crazy to think something of this level is being done on a platform that is dominated by pay to play, micro-transaction throw away games. I have heard some criticisms of this game and get the feeling that people are comparing this experience to a AAA title on a PC or Console. There is nothing like this being done right now and I fear that a spoiled public has no idea of the innovation they are seeing.

    I cant believe a game with this much depth can be played on a phone, and that people are not going crazy.

    Amazing art, sound, story, voice acting, and gameplay. Compare this to the other games available on your phone and you will see just how special this little game is.
    Expand
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 34 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 34
  2. Negative: 2 out of 34
  1. Oct 28, 2014
    80
    Republique is a response to an insular system closing in around the defiant and the virtuous, avoiding the pratfalls of mobile/touch game development while detailing a fascinating Orwellian nightmare.
  2. May 6, 2014
    80
    République’s gameplay provides an interesting twist on the stealth genre, but it is the world and the fiction that will keep you coming back to this episodic title.
  3. Hyper Magazine
    Mar 9, 2014
    40
    It's ambitious, but boring. [Apr 2014, p.74]