SimCity BuildIt Image
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 48 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Build, craft, and create the city of your dreams.
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Dec 23, 2014
    80
    If you’re in the mood for a crafting freemium title, you can do a lot worse than checking out BuildIt.
  2. Dec 23, 2014
    60
    SimCity BuildIt is a competent city-building game, but its free-to-play trappings are borderline monstrous.
  3. Dec 16, 2014
    60
    If moving buildings around all the time to squeeze in a fire department or a police station, while waiting for the slow trickle of money and resources that you need to expand, sounds like fun, then jump right into SimCity BuildIt. Just be aware, patience is necessary, and don’t expect to have marathon sessions with the game.
  4. Dec 30, 2014
    60
    This is the first "real" mobile SimCity and it's a nice game, but it's more Clash of Clans than classic Sim City and the free to play model doesn't work very well.
  5. Dec 18, 2014
    50
    The core of a fun mobile city-building game is buried beneath egregious free to play additions.
  6. Dec 27, 2014
    50
    Sim City Build It is a strange mishmash of free-to-play trappings, resource management, and other oddities that don't necessarily make sense within the context of the game as a franchise or even as a stand-alone app. Pass on it and choose something much meatier to spend your time with.
  7. Jan 4, 2015
    45
    Simcity BuildIt is not a game with some timers, it's a huge timer with some bits of a game in between.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 26
  2. Negative: 15 out of 26
  1. Jun 28, 2016
    9
    To enjoy the game, the secret is NOT paying money. When following this advice, the game becomes a fun game of trading and revenue fromTo enjoy the game, the secret is NOT paying money. When following this advice, the game becomes a fun game of trading and revenue from building, demolishing, and time management. With money, the game becomes one of instant gratification and only visuals - which takes all the strategy out of it. I recommend saving up for those large items like you would in a non paid game. It I think the most frustrating thing is dealing with those taunts from the game trying to get you to spend money, but you get used to them. Expand
  2. Jun 30, 2018
    8
    SimCity Buildit es un gran juego de celular y la verdad no entiendo las malas críticas, es super divertido con varias horas de jugabilidad.
  3. Jan 3, 2018
    6
    Hikaye = -
    Oynanış = -
    Grafikler = -
    Sesler = -
    Keyif = -
    Atmosfer = -
    Süre = -
  4. Jan 12, 2015
    2
    Nothing to do with the PC versions of SimCity! Just another Farmville clone with most effort put into how to squeeze a lot of money fromNothing to do with the PC versions of SimCity! Just another Farmville clone with most effort put into how to squeeze a lot of money from desperate "players". Yes, you can "play" free, if your idea of "playing" is wait an hour doing something else - open iPad, click 15-times and go away do something else again. Perfectly timed "needs" of the population make you short of cash all the time, so the main thing you do in this game is.....wait....wait....and....wait again. Or pay :-(... Trading hub does not work for me most of the time - if I find the item I need, 90% of time it's either not there when I click or it's already been sold, so the other thing you do in this "game" is click on the trading hub a 1000-times every hour. Terrible game. Expand
  5. Sep 8, 2018
    2
    Instead of being a fun and exciting city simulator, this is an obnoxious and tedious one with Sims that appear to care about having a parkInstead of being a fun and exciting city simulator, this is an obnoxious and tedious one with Sims that appear to care about having a park near their house as much as a fire or police station. The empire (EA) strikes back again. Expand
  6. Jul 21, 2016
    1
    Only with cash, you can have little fun. To have some fun, you'll have to spend more than BRICKS. So I must say, when I visited those HUGEOnly with cash, you can have little fun. To have some fun, you'll have to spend more than BRICKS. So I must say, when I visited those HUGE cities, I didn't admire them. And when I deleted this game even after I paid some, I won't regret. Expand
  7. Mar 17, 2015
    0
    The game sucks. It has potential to be a lot of fun but although it says Free you end paying TONS of your own money. I think I spent almostThe game sucks. It has potential to be a lot of fun but although it says Free you end paying TONS of your own money. I think I spent almost $100 on this stupid game just to be able to get anywhere with it. All the Sims do is complain, there is never enough money or time to build new services (unless you spend real money), and it kept freezing. When I took the advice of troubleshooting by saving to my Facebook account/uninstalling/reinstalling it never saved a darn thing! All that work and MONEY into the game for nothing!! Expand

See all 26 User Reviews